We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is sub-par. There isn't even a computer guests...”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel V
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rozana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 593 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Positives:
+ Free WiFi, Microwave & good sized Fridge, modern furniture, safe, ironing board.
+ Staff, housekeeping, including Angie, and Carla were friendly and attentive to special requests.
+ Close to freeway, but not too loud.
+ Shuttle to airport
+ Can see vehicle from window, because hotel is shaped as a horseshoe with parking lot in center.
+ Price very reasonable. Excellent value.

Negatives:
- bathroom
- breakfast limited
- not many premium TV channels, older TVs.
- no swimming pool, no hot tub
- not all bathrooms are updated yet
- not a very nice surrounding area, and not many good restaurants close. Nothing much worth seeing within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotrodreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest, (Hotrodreview)

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Although I was happy to learn that we met (hopefully exceeded) your expectations when it came to customer service provided by our hotel staff, I was sorry to learn you chose not to stay with us again because the hotel didn't have a pool, spa or beautiful surround area, we are a airport and conference center hotel. . I know these sound like regular hotel amenities but please understand that our Howard Johnson Inn are not full service hotels and some locations don't provide these services. On a positive note, the savings realize by not providing such services are passed along to our guests by offering more affordable room rates !

It is our pleasure to make sure all our guests are taken care of no matter what time of day it may be. Our staff is exceptional in all things customer service related and we thoroughly enjoy making each guest feel special each and every stay. So I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and we look forward to keeping you here with us.


Warm Regards,


Alvyn Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had stayed there with some friends the day before yesterday and Roy, the person at the desk was very nice. Great rooms and amenities, but Roy made us feel like family. We will be coming back because of him.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larissahernandez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our front desk staff. Our team here at the Howard Johnson Inn South San Francisco really enjoys taking care of our guests, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Best Regards,



Alvyn Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I find a hotel with a great mattress I make note of it because that is where I'm going to stay when I return to that location. The manager told me that they had been upgrading thier mattress' and they made a great choice as far as I am concerned. If you fly into SFO I would recommend this HOJO. Great mattress, very clean, everything works, and a greast price also. this is a winner!

Room Tip: I had a room on the south side lower floor and it was very quiet. (no hywy noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our front desk staff. Our team here at the Howard Johnson Inn South San Francisco really enjoys taking care of our guests, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit with us.



Best Regards,


Alvyn Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for a month or so while looking for a rental. Big ups to Angela at the front desk who went out of her way and put in extra time to make sure I got the stay dates I needed. The beds were fairly comfortable, good selection on the TV, easy in and out with parking. Maids came every day and replaced toiletries when they cleaned. Pretty good value if you get it on Priceline, but talk to manager if you want longer stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give our Howard Johnson South San Francisco a great review. It is our pleasure to make sure all our guests are taken care of no matter what time of day it may be. Our staff is exceptional in all things customer service related and we thoroughly enjoy making each guest feel special each and every stay. So I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Best Regards,


Alvyn Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Franc...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 222 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel V 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel V – A boutique hotel located in San Francisco near SFO international airport. Our rooms offer a relaxing and fun stay to guests who are visiting San Francisco for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel South San Francisco
Howard Johnson Hotel Express
South San Francisco Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing