We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Humboldt, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loud!”
Reviewed July 30, 2007

I'm used to budget motels, and wasn't surprised by the appearance or the room - it was a budget motel. The real problem was the noise. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything in the next room. Worse yet, it's right next to a freeway and there was road noise, plus it's very close to the airport and under the flight path, so there was constant plane noise. I barely slept.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Noise problems
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rengrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    247
    511
    497
    640
See reviews for
527
467
357
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at this motel mid-July of 2007 for 5 days. At first we picks this motel cause it was close to downtown and it wasn't expensive. We would rather spend more on other stuff than at a fancy hotel. Well, we decided to book the suite with the King size bed with micro/frig. Huge room, big bed, as a matter of fact, they even have sofa bed (just in case u have guests, I guess) . The housekeeping is great, we got clean sheets and towels every day. Bathroom was spacious, good enough bathtub and shower, lighting was ok.

The staff was polite and the place is pretty peaceful. Parking was very convenience, we parked our car right outside of our room. The wireless internet was fast and reliable! Both my boyfriend and I brought our laptop, and neither of us had a problem going online. The IHOP next door open 24 hours a day, which was very convenient, since I am the kind of person that love to snack. N they have a Chevron right next door too, which was great; since we only fuel up @ Chevron!

In general, my experience with this motel is quite awesome. I will definately stay there again if we decide to go up north again.

  • Liked — clean and quiet room
  • Disliked — Very limited TV channels
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wildimportgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We only stayed here one night and I'm so glad it wasn't any longer. I would have forfeited my money and went elsewhere. We had 3 rooms booked and because of an error in booking we ended up with 3 smoking rooms. Now I don't now if the non-smoking rooms are better but...
Out of the three rooms only one of the toilets worked. 2 were blocked and we had to go into another room if we needed to go. The rooms were dirty with a bad smell (but probably from the cigarettes) and the fly screens on the windows were ripped and the window didn't lock. I wasn't leaving anything in the room. We weren't given enough towels and when we asked at reception for more they have none left! The wi-fi was not working until I went and complained at reception and then 20 minutes later I was disconnected again. The coke machine was not working and took my money and when I went to tell the staff they said they were not their problem, that they were run by an independent company. Speaking of the staff they were very unhelpful with everything and not very friendly. I have stayed in hostels before that have been of better quality. I would never recommend this "hotel" to anyone or ever stay here again. I would rather sleep in the street or better yet in the airport!!

  • Liked — When I got to leave
  • Disliked — the blocked toilet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelbuggotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

I booked this hotel, only coz the website said free breakfast. But I was shocked when I was told at the fron lobby, that I cannot get breakfast bcoz mine was an internet rate. Only customers that pay full price can get breakfast.
The rooms were in a OK condition. Parking was a big problem, and the staff was not all that friendly.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveller110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

I read some reviews here after I booked this hotel and was scared! However, the room was clean, not smokey, large, the bed was OK. The bathroom was pretty tiny and shower pressure wasn't that great but certainly nothing terrible. Parking was convenient and cheap for the area. The shuttle was convenient and seems to run pretty frequently by SFO. I wouldn't book here for pleasure but if I had an early am flight (as I did this time), I would be OK staying here again.

  • Liked — location to SFO
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Facing facts we booked this place because it was cheap, but it's cheap for a reason.

The room was in a serious need of renovations, there was chewing gum on the carpet and the bathroom was in an poor state.

The bedroom was a good size but at the cost of a tiny bathroom. It was at least fairly quiet despite being very close to the airport and interstate.

What really annoyed us was the breakfast con. I wish I had read the previous reviews on this website which points out however many guest per room it's ONE coupon per room for ONE breakfast from a rather uninspiring selection at the IHOP, drink NOT included. Poor. This was particularly bad as we paid extra to get the breakfast, and in hindsight more than the breakfast was worth. Ended up paying for an additional breakfast each and then went back to the room to make coffee. Just left feeling cheated.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2007

Other than the fact that it is old, there was nothing "wrong" with this motel or our stay. At the rate we got, it would be difficult to complain about anything. Basically, it allowed us a 3-night stay in SF, for the same price most other places charged per night. We decided we would rather spend our money in San Francisco, not on the hotel. Also, it was not a far drive to downtown SF at all.

With that said, it was clean, quiet, and the staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Coming from LA, we were very unfamiliar with SF, and the people at the front desk were always ready to help and never impatient.

The room did have everything we needed, nothing more, nothing less. The bathroom smelled of cigarettes, and the room could use some updating, but like I said-- for the price we paid, it was no problem.

I would stay here again if I got the same low rate.

  • Liked — Cheap rate, clean room
  • Disliked — Could use updating
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rissanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing