We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience; poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Way overpriced and very bad experience. Stained box springs and walls. Dinged up walls and doorjambs; about a 3 on the cleanliness scale; tub was stained and bathroom was steamy no matter what we tried. Window would not close completely and traffic noise was terrible, since the property sits adjacent to Hwy101.

Staff hustled us on the price, too. Stated $139 when we asked on the phone. Ran us through the whole registration process and then said, "Okay, we will charge $239 to your card." It's my fault I didn't just hang up right then. She eventually settled on $179 and then billed us $189 when we got there. I'll take the hit on that, but we were at the end of a long day and can afford to pay a higher price at this point in my life. If I had it all to do over again, I would have gone to any other nearby place that was asking $239.

This place would be overpriced at $70.

Will not stay here again and will look at other options before choosing a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

The airport shuttle and the downtown city bus right outside the door is very handy. On the downside, our roll away bed had no sheets and we didn't get them until the second night. They were very surprised we wanted sheets at all, this was very disappointing, and it makes you wonder.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Ice cold pool, dirty, worn out rooms, bathrooms, and furniture, nothing works as promised. A "Suite" means they shove a college dorm refrigerator in the same tacky room, and take out one of the chairs.

"Suite"?? Really? Don't be fooled.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmedic19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

dirty bathroom with no shower curtain- took almost 2 hours to get someone to remedy, room smelled of "wet dog" per my daughter, non-smoking room- all bed linens had cigarette burns in them- sheets fit poorly, would not stay tucked in, rolled under you so you were on bare mattress if you rolled over, 3 phone calls and 26 rings to get front desk to answer, "free breakfast" a total joke, computers in lobby to access internet require $3 payment to utilize
cheap in everyway, don't waste your money

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed here for 18 days so my review is accurate. For $40 per night it is a great deal, the only down side is that it is way out of downtown San Fran...about a 40 minute bus ride. The staff was helpful, the place was clean and quiet. Other things that can be improved are...they need a coin dispencer for the laundry, it was very hard to get quarters anywhere, they need more channels on their televisions, if you don't bring your laptop you will have to use the computer in the lobby (credit card is needed and cost $3 per 10 mins) I dindnt eat the free breakfast as i like to sleep in so i cannot comment on that. The pool was nice and warm. The rooms are not the best looking (old) but are very clean If you pay $40 per night to stay at a hotel...YOU HAVE NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT ! Take my word...it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse_From_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Checked in late, to find an unflushed toilet and half drank soda can in my room. I'm not a fussy traveler, but I was dissapointed. And to top the trip off, I got home with bed bugs! Steer clear!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We only stayed for one night but it was good. No grumbles about getting there as there is a free shuttle running to and from the airport, we used it twice with no complaints. Check-in was seamless and very quick, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean with ample space for luggage etc. Its perfect for short stopovers, there's even a pool if you fancy a swim. The attached iHOP restaurant was excellent and cheap for dinner and breakfast. The best thing about it is the cost, where would you find a similar room for $35? I can't understand people who book this type of accommodation, presumably because of the price, then complain about it - if you want The Ritz book The Ritz and pay their prices.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conners17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $78 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing