We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Takahide I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had to book a last minute stay here near the airport due to the threat of the BART strike. Money was a concern, as I hadn't budgeted an extra hotel room. When I called the property, the front desk person quoted me a price of $84. I hung up, and immediately found a room online for $68 instead (incl. taxes). The ONLY benefit to this hotel is the free shuttle to and from the airport. If I'd known how bad this hotel was, I'd have found a way to pay the extra $50 to stay somewhere a little nicer. Be warned!

The shuttle comes every 30 mins. I arrived at the airport stop 12:17AM to see my shuttle stopped in front of the pick-up area. I ran towards it, waving my arms... he left. Gonna give him the benefit of the doubt that he didn't see me, but MAN! Not fun waiting till 12:48AM for the next one. Finally arriving at the hotel, I found out I was placed in building 7. Building 7 is literally the equivalent of 5 blocks away, and you have to traverse through several very dimly lit parking lots in order to get to it. Now, I don't fault them for placing me in that room, as I did book late. However, as a young single woman traveling alone, I felt VERY unsafe walking to my room. It would have been lovely had the front desk person either offered me something closer or offered to have someone walk me to my room (I'd think they'd have security on a property like this?!), but no.

A lot of this I could overlook if the room at least was decent, but sadly, it wasn't. I mean, I wasn't expecting a Four Seasons (or even a Days Inn!!), but seriously... this hotel was just gross. Bugs in the bathroom. Jail-cell lighting. Bathroom and carpet didn't look clean... I kept on my socks the entire time. Walls were so thin that I could hear the guy in the adjacent room peeing. The pillows were square- like small couch throw pillows- and super lumpy and old. Not normal sleeping pillows. The toilet kept making strange noises every 10 mins or so... all. night. long. Almost sounded like a "sigh"... but didn't seem to be correlated to anyone using the water, as it was a regular occurrence. Plumbing issues meant pipes were banging in the wall throughout the night.n Even the curtains were so thin that if you used the A/C, they'd blow up instead of staying shut. The coffee machine still had water in the reservoir from the last time it was used. Seriously- I work in hospitality, and worked in a hotel for 2 years. I'm generally pretty easy going... I don't expect a lot from this type of property, but even with lowered expectations, I was disgusted.

Super afraid that I've carried either lice or bedbugs back with me.

Definitely not worth it. Spend a little more and upgrade. Trust me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I booked my room thru another travel website and got a very good rate. If i had to pay the $129 a night as advertised i would not be happy. It is only 10 minutes from the airport which is very convenient.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and I did not wait more than 10 minutes to check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very clean as well. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis J. N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The maid service would knock and come in even with the "DO NOT DISTURB sign in the door. Plus my personal property wa.s taken from room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
710 reviews
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $67 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing