We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for flight in or out of San Fran airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for flight in or out of San Fran airport”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very close to airport with constant shuttle service, every half hour. Also, built next to an I-Hop so good place to eat when coming in late at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    247
    503
    490
    630
See reviews for
521
459
352
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great place to crash if you've got an early flight. I've stayed at many low priced hotels and this is pretty much the average of them. The rooms were dated, the bathroom could use some repair, but overall the hotel was fine for a crashpad. The "Bear Bites Breakfast" is a nice touch in the morning before heading to SFO. The shuttle service quick in getting us to the airport. Overall I'd stay here if and only if I was staying one night to either go to or come from the airport before more travels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Customer service was great, shuttle service was fast, and nice driver, eventhou we had a credit card issue the room given (615) was in great conditions!. It was very clean, smelled clean and the sheets and comforterlooked new to me. Honestly, it has been the best hotel I have stayed for $40 dlls, and with 2 queen size beds. Also, the pool looked soo clean that I wanted to get in, but it was too cold for me.

Room Tip: Any 600s room is good. I went into mine while they were doing the cleaning and they had several room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

ok, first of all, people who stay at this site are not vacationing and should not have resort expectations. They are staying at a motel near the airport. My husband & I stayed there 12/2011 based on price, and stayed again 02/2013 based on preference. He actually declined staying downtown because of the all the weirdos who come out at night. The reception staff is nice enough; their job is to check you in, not coddle you. Cleaning staff is generous with extra towels. Parking the first time was tough because of construction, but this time we parked right near our room. And we weren't disturbed by any noise at night. Yes, it's worn out, but we were there to visit San Francisco, not the motel. There were no shady characters walking around at night, but then again, we weren't out looking for them either. There's an IHOP on site, a convenience store near IHOP, and a McDonald's across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiamom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#18 of 29 in South San Francisco
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 29 in South San Francisco
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 29 in South San Francisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing