We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay for free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel often and know what to expect from all classes of hotels. This hotel has got to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. I didn't expect much knowing that Travelodge is a budget hotel.

The very dated room stunk of a mixture of cigarettes and mold! Burn holes everywhere- from the comforter to the curtains! Dirty carpet- I didn't even dare take my shoes off. No hot water in the shower and sink- just ice cold! The walls are paper thin and you hear everything next door.

You would think that Travelodge would modernize/improve this facility in one of the biggest vacation/ business areas in the US! I've seen much nicer ones in very rural parts of the US...It's just a shame that they don't and I am sure the foreigners who stay there get a nasty first impression of the US- how embarrassing!

Don't stay there-it's a waste of your money! I paid 63 dollars and want a refund- i wouldnt stay there for free! Some people pay depending on the night well over 150 dollars for that dump. There are many more better budget hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ars2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,650 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Generally you get what you pay for. So I understand this is an economy hotel and you cann't really expect the same type of service as a 4 or 5 star hotel. And so I would have really given this Travel lodge at South San Francisco a higher rating than 1 star until I had a siituation after I checked out. I had left one of my dress shirts in the rooom and I realized that several hours after I had checked out. So, I called the Manager who wasn't available. So, I left a message and requestd a call back. No calls for several days. So, I called again and left several messages . It is nw 5 days.past, no calls .I only get an answering machine. So, I believe this Travel Lodge lacks managerial leadershhip. I would not recommend this hotel to any one f security reasons. Your property is at risk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Surendr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is an older motel that has been slightly updated, but it still feels like a 50 year old place. We stayed only one night while returning from Asia so it was an easy access from the airport. Bed was comfortable and there was a TV in the room. No wi-fi. Shower was old and had once had fixed doors--now a curtain. Carpet showed a lot of wear. On the other hand, the price was good for this location and the breakfast was OK. Airport shuttle worked out well for us, although the van was kind of small. I would stay there again for a one-night transition.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was convenient and reasonable for a one night stay with a shuttle to the airport.

the Ihop in walking distance was nice and had good food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#10 of 27 in South San Francisco
598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ritz Inn
Ritz Inn
#11 of 13 in San Bruno
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#13 of 27 in South San Francisco
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $77 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
South San Francisco Travelodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing