We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
ANCHORAGE
1 review
“great location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff at this hotel is fantastic! I have stayed several times and have and will recommend this location. This property at times does have problems with rooms that smell damp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JUNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    247
    503
    490
    630
See reviews for
521
459
352
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room itself was fair, but the bathtub was ready for replacement. It was obvious it had been there since it's existance. Cracks and the water flow was terrible. I suggest you offer 2 bath mats as you have to step up to shower head due to poor water pressure. So if you enter from the opposite end with no bath mat you risk falling and the drain is right in the center so you cannot place mat long ways.
The room next to us appeared to be an acquaintance of the staff. We overheard arguing via her phone and observed clerk entering her room. This was reall odd and pretty uncomfortable. Work and personal life should stay seperate!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice ground floor room near pool. quiet.
Stayed in a 2nd floor room a year ago. This 1st floor room was much more pleasant. Limited choice of television channels. CNN was totally snowy, like 1950s TV. Really comfortable bed and room temp. Nice, clean bathroom. Coffee in room was lovely. Will certainly stay again if I can again have a ground floor room like this one. Long term airport parking is added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Foreverfelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was fine. Not a good area but what do you expect from a hotel next to the airport. The shuttle runs very regularly which was really helpful. Decent breakfast included. Nice pool (though right next to a big road so a bit noisy). The buildings are quite spaced out so it was a bit of a walk from my room to reception/pool. Nice big bed. Clean room with good bathroom facilities.

Only real minus was that the light in my room didn't work, but plenty of lamps. Also wifi only available in the lobby where there wasn't much room, probably because of this.

Overall, absolutely fine if you need somewhere to sleep after arriving/departing from San Francisco but don't expect much else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel staff was pleasant. The room was quiet despite the fact that Hwy 101 was close by. The room was also averagely clean; not white glove clean, but not filthy either. The rate was good and the hotel's proximity to SFO is great. I preferred to stay in the city of SF, but on my budget, this was the next best thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ARTURO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VACAVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The price for this Traveloge was advertised at $59.00 in a Coupon Travel Guide at
McDonalds in Vacaville, Ca. When I went to get a room I was told the price would be
$79.00 not $59.00. You need to walk into the Hotel with the ad. That is how you get the
$59.00. I didn't like that answer but I needed that room for my family. So I took it. But
I called Travelodge main number the nest day to tell them what happened. And the main
office said they couldn't help me. It was something the So. San Francisco would need
help me, they could not help me. So I;m done with Travelodge. I'll spend my money
with a more honest Holtel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN FRANCISCO
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just need a room for the night. The noise factor was a problem. I was moved into another room that had bugs in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TRACIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#17 of 29 in South San Francisco
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 29 in South San Francisco
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 29 in South San Francisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing