We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best on the street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
San Mateo
1 review
“Not the best on the street”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Did not have those bad experiences like other guests.
Choose it for the price ($49 per night), so did not expect anything spectacular.
The hotel sign was not lit. The room was cold, Internet very slow, almost impossible to work

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Upsilopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    247
    503
    490
    630
See reviews for
521
459
352
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyr Cove, NV
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

What a horrible motel. The bed was OK, but by the looks of the room I was afraid that it may have bugs (it didn't). The one chair in the room was filthy and broken.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyrioInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here to take advantage of the 14 days of parking included in the price of the room. The room heater barely give out any heat at all and the room was really cold. The bedside lights did not work and the clock was unplugged with no available plug. The lamp next to the chair came apart when I tried to turn it on. Time to renovate this hotel. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We are from Australia and stayed in various forms of accomodation across the US over 4 weeks and this was by far the worst. For a Travelodge branded hotel, it was very poor standard. Ok, the water was hot and the tv worked, but that was it. Beds were as hard as rocks, it would have been the hardest bed I have felt in 38 years, towel racks falling off, stains on the sheets and beds, iron burn marks on the carpet, grubby shower, no lifts to second floor so you had to lug big bags up and down the stairs, it was raining and there was more water running out of the rust holes in the gutters than down the down pipe and the appearance of the place was not very encouraging when you drove in the driveway. Never again. If you look across the street, there is a nice looking Holiday Inn, Best Western, Country Comfort.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed here over the weekend. First off they only had 1 of 2 reservations completed. It was done through Expedia, they blamed them for not sending it all. I work at a hotel and if the paperwork is not complete then you call someone. I was not happy about having to wait, considering I came after check-in time. The desk attendant was not friendly and/or willing to take accountability for reservation difficulties. The property does not look like the photo I saw on Expedia, though reviews are pretty fair. The carpet was sticky and turned your socks brown from walking on it. I kept flip flops on at all times. The surface of everything seemed to be cleaned. You could definitely see the age of the property. Bathroom was decent. The bed sheets were clean though the blanket had cigaret burns it it though the room was non-smoking. The couch pullout had dirty sheets that had rust on them and looked as though they were never changed. There definitely was no view and had road noise. Did not really mind because I picked this place for price. Will not stay here again. Would rather pay $10 to $20 more for a nicer place that includes a breakfast. There also was a homeless woman pushing her luggage cart around the property, this was a little unsettling because we watched her eat berries from the ground that had dropped from a bush. She did not bother us but she looked like she was on drugs. This is a family place and would have felt better if the property was patrolled. Location of the property is very convenient to the freeway and airport.

Room Tip: If you are just passing through and need a place this is for you. If you can afford a little more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAH1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I gave a 5 rating because it met the expectations of a clean room, adequate bed, great location. Breakfast is simply cereals, toast, coffee,etc. Not great, just enough to start the day. $75 to stay one night and leave the car for 12 days. You just can't beat for price, location and adequate room. This is the second time we have stayed in three years and we have had not complaints. It is not the Hilton but neither is the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is a series of one and two storey buildings spread around a parking lot next to the freeway. Convenient for the freeway and the airport (with a regular free shuttle) but that's about it. The room was poor, with decrepit furniture and thin walls (spent the night listening to the TV in the next room). Breakfast was the most basic food supplied in a small overcrowded room. Not cheap either. Spend a bit more money and go somewhere better (there are several other hotels in the vicinity).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanberraAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#17 of 29 in South San Francisco
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 29 in South San Francisco
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 29 in South San Francisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing