We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is just fine. Price was fantastic $49”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel is just fine. Price was fantastic $49”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Price I booked online was $49 for a Saturday night, which was fantastic. The manager checked me in and he was very nice. My room was just fine. I had a very large king bed all to myself. It was a cold night, but the heater worked great.

Thirty seconds after my head hit the pillow, it didn't matter if my room was $49 or $500 per night. I was sound asleep for the next nine hours. They provide a FREE shuttle to SFO that was very punctual and delivered me directly to my chosen airline. The persons who posted nasty reviews about this hotel are telling us more about themselves than about the hotel.

If you must catch a morning flight out of SFO, this hotel is great with a perfect location.

Room Tip: Book online well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAL90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    247
    511
    497
    640
See reviews for
527
467
357
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Incompetent staff. Slow and confused at check-in.
Phone did not work, and staff insisted the guest was not answering when she did (but could not be heard). Took endless times to swipe the key, for the room door to open. Internet is horrible, and keeps disconnecting all the time.
Bottom line - stay away!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spade121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Very well / fast helped at reception. Typical airportlodge, no fuss, you get what you need and nothing more.
Bonus: free parking and shuttle to the airport!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rattenpakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed 3 nights on 2 different stays so 2 different rooms. Both were fine with great beds, clean rooms, friendly front staff, far above average for a continental breakfast, good room lighting, nice shower (no tub), ironing board, shampoo supplied. The only negative I have to say was the TV reception wasn't crisp and clear. As far as the supposed bedbugs, I had none of those with multiple rooms as mentioned above. The location is fine with a shuttle from the airport and the SamTrans 292 runs right in front of the motel to downtown San Francisco ($2 to SF and $4 back from SF). And I have literally walked back from returning a rental on San Bruno Avenue back to motel (1.5 miles). Oh, and I paid $41 + taxes. Yes, the motel is not the newest but it is in good condition with lots of parking and near an IHOP, a Chevron gas station (high gas), McDonalds, etc. To combat the road and airport noise, turn on the fan of the AC/heating unit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I don't understand how this dumpster can be a 2-star hotel. I booked it on Hotwire and they are making me more and more sorry for using their service. Horrible room, horrible shower, horrible bed. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabbardada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Well they claim this hotel ha sbeen around since the 1960s and I would definately agree. Loved the larger handicap room,parking lot was flooded around the IHOP,Internet hub was down,and they charged for using the computer in the lobby,took and shower and it didnt drain,soaked the carper completely. Not the best stay,if you want easy of going to SFO stay here,otherwise go to the holiday inn next door.

Room Tip: Ask for handicap room for more space,easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ema96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

What a dump, dump, dump, dump, dump. Shall I say it again, what a DUMP! The staff was just horrid. They would not honor my "Third" party confirmation. They charged my charge accounts twice and blamed my bank! I could describe the rooms, like wall paper coming off the walls, furniture with holes, carpeting however, DUMP! says it all.
I was staying for just a night coming in and going from SFO. It is not worth the CHEAP price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sista1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Property: Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travelodge
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing