We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 224 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here while working at the airport. The staff was very professional as well as courteous, the rooms were comfortable and accommodating. All in all my experience here was as good as can be expected in San Francisco!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroniustheterrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The registration/lobby staff was very friendly and welcoming. He provided me with excellent directions that was very helpful. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very happy to return to the DAYS INN at Oyster Point - South San Francisco, and indeed booked three periods of stay during the months of July - August 2013. We were received again in the same warm and caring welcome feeling by Mr RAMAN, his wife Mrs LULU and all their family members which we met, including their front desk lady Mrs Isabella. We were in a business + vacation tour,and from our previous stay last year had decided to return to the Days Inn.Its location is amazing - ten minutes from the SFO Airport, at 150 yards from the junction North and South 101 Highway that allows to get to SFO city-civic centre-the bay, and to all areas of touring and interest around. The rooms are nicely decorated, cozy and have all one needs:TV, Microwave, Fridge, and a spotless bath and toilet. Beds and linen are perfect ,and clean!!!

Room Tip: The free of carge Hotel private parking and Wifi in rooms are great assets in SanFrancisco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you want to stay at a place where a couple rooms from you get robb by gun point go right ahead and book this hotel. For this property being a Day's Inn I was very disappointed.#1 lobby area is a little hole in the wall that has a bad smell to it when you first walk in.#2 rooms are so out of date(the pictures that are displayed here do not look like them in person) not enough light in the rooms,bathroom fan is extremly loud.#3 communication skills here are horrible#4contential breakfast is not worth it(coffee,juice, pastrie)

While we were there we had to experience a robbery that took place on the same floor as ours.About 3:30 am all you can here is someone running down the hall yelling.about 15 minutes later you could hear a very loud knock on someone's door yelling out " put your hands in the air and don't move"(police department) This was so scary I tried calling down to the office but no answer.Around 6am there was a knock on our door by the police trying to get information about what we heard or saw.Not once did we get a phone call from the front desk telling us to stay indoors or any kind of safty tips.When I went to the desk at 7:30am the gentleman at the front desk did not once apoligize for the incovenience. He stated that his whole time working there that is had not happen.We of course did not feel safe here at this hotel.I told him I wanted to check out early and he basically told me good luck finding a place (American Cup is in San Francisco in July).I will not be coming back to this hotel!! This was a such a bad experience for our first time in San Francicso. And to top it off there is nothing around this area totally industral.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHITA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#19 of 28 in South San Francisco
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport

Address: 1113 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $124 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
South San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing