We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a ONE night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 231 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANITA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nika M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a problem at check in and staff wasn't willing at first to reslove the problem. Had over booked and was shorted a room. Offersd a room with for more money and one of my people had to move rooms mid stay. Had to argue to get them to honor rooms at quoted price. Poor customer service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JIM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LESLIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ISABEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 fantastic days from Sept 12th to the 22nd. The very short drive from the airport tto the hotel, after 17 hours of air travel was a very good start. We were very warmly greeted by the Hotel manager mr RAMAN and received an extremely nice, spotless clean and cosy room. The room had a nice bathroom with a nice variety of towels, a toilettery corner, a large wall mirror and a coffee/tea percolator with plenty of ingredients for it. The room had also a fridge and a very efficient microwave.
The hotel has a morning corner where you can have fresh orange juice, pastries and coffee. The free parking is an extraordinary addition to the friendliness and courteous service the staff gave us. The Hotel's great location at the junction of OYSTER point Blvd, Airport Blvd. North and South 101 Highway made our trips around, touring and sightseing easygoing. There was not one of our requests for information or directions, that were not answered in the most willing
way. Summing it up WE WILL DEFINETELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE to our friends relatives and people we care for. VERY WELL DONE!!! not to mention the price/value amazing ratio.
Just two blocks away from the Hotel Grand Street offers a big variety of cuisines and shops for one's grocery and supplies. We rated the restaurants in the area as part of the Hotel, which has no eating or restauration facilities.
Moscato Roberto and Aliza

Room Tip: Always make it a habit to inspect the room which is offered to verify if it is suitable to your expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
974 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport

Address: 1113 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport hotel offers an ideal location for travelers on the move. Located off Highway 101, our hotel is close to San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and less than 10 miles from downtown San Francisco. We provide airport transportation free of charge. Please ask our friendly staff for assistance in arranging this service. We welcome you to a sunny stay in Northern California. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast and free copy of the local newspaper, then check your email with free WiFi Internet access. We offer free parking, a free airport shuttle, and each room features a microwave, refrigerator, work desk, and ergonomic office chair. Suites, and accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Our multilingual staff is here to serve you. Start your visit to San Francisco with a stroll in beautiful Golden Gate Park, where you can explore the Conservatory of Flowers and the California Academy of Sciences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
South San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing