We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The price for the flight package was very reasonable. The location was very convenient since we had an early flight from the SF airport. The inn provided taxi service to the airport the next morning, and also provided transportation back to the inn when we returned where our car was parked for two weeks.
I have recommended this location to my friends. Lucy Conkey

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Hotel was clean and quiet enough. The location was half way to all events. Free taxi to/from airport and right on the main bus route with a bus stop out front. No it's not the Hilton it's a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwannabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

At a loss for words. A "SUNBURST" rating? Days Inn must have ZERO standards. One of the worst stays I have had in years.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFool411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked a hotel stay here on priceline. When we arrived, the lady informed us that they had booked our room to someone else. She was very hard to understand and did not speak much english. The location is nice but everything about the hotel was scary! (parking lot, lobby, etc)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Worst hotel I have been in 20 years: old, dirty, loud, terrible mites (had to bring my daughter to a doctor a couple of days after), holes in bed linens, broken lamps. Breakfast is a joke: you can take a cup of coffe in the little front desk room, no table, no chair to sit.... Wanted to check out after the first night, but they didn´t give any money back. Customer service from Days Inn said they couldn´t do anything different then open a file and give an answer 4 days later! I expectet Days Inn to check the quality of their associated hotels. Never go to this hotel/motel and think about booking with days inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelIBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Unless you're a linebacker with a gun I dont think you would feel comfortable in this location. The hotel itself was clean enough and the staff seemed nice. Only one of our keys worked. The parking lot was dark, small and scary. Certainly saw some unsavory things going on in the parkinglot. The stairway up to the second floor smelled like pee. I did not feel safe walking from my car to my room alone. The only reason I stayed here was because my gps took me there and I was too tired to find another place. I should have looked elsewhere because I was too scared of the location to actually get any sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CourTree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

If you want your valuables stolen then stay here!
Also the staff is really hard to understand maybe they should hire someone that speaks English..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
969 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Franc...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport

Address: 1113 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $98 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
South San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing