We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT FIND!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT FIND!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We wanted to stay in a comfortable, not expensive, hotel in San Francisco. Knowing SF has great transportation, we knew we didn't have to stay near Downtown. We found this hotel near the BART station, which turned out to be a great idea. It is also located near Costco and grocery store and restaurant. Gas station is right there along with Carls Jr. The front desk was kind and helpful and always smiling. The rooms were very clean. I would stay here again. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank north038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
32
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Near Daly City.Received assistance/help/directions from the front desk including a roll away bed that was very comfortable.Rooms are clean and parking is right outside the rooms.There is a gas station that has a Carls Jr. inside. Walk up window is open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were supposed to stay with family but due to them just recently moving into San Bruno, they weren't completely settled in yet when we arrived. So we were able to find this place for 2 nights, for the price it was great considering we booked the day we landed. There is a large gas station outside which is convenient for gas fill ups if you have a vehicle, also its very very close to other eateries literally across the street in walking distance! Close to the wharf, close to everything in the city! Why I gave this place 5 out of 5 is because the staff were very friendly, we checked in at about 11pm at night and he helped us with a smile and was very kind to our needs since we had a 1 year old, when we were heading out the following morning another staff stepped out of the office just to greet us "good morning" and checking if we rested well. GREAT SERVICE & clean room!

Room Tip: There is no pool so I can't give it a high rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_8o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

there is a mega gas station right outside this motel that must have great prices because there are cars and trucks coming and going most of the time. the rooms are very neat and clean and the beds are comfortable. i realize there is a drought in california but the water pressure in the shower is very anemic so washing shampoo/soap off takes quite some time. overall it was a o.k. stay but we were awoken many times by large trucks and loud cars getting gas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times when I am working in San Francisco. The hotel is only one floor so no one is above you and the rooms have double pained windows which reduce the noise. The rooms are reasonably sized with double or queen bed, table and two chairs, small refrig, microwave, dresser, hair dryer, free wi-fi, and free parking. Oddly, there is no hanging closet.

Paul runs the office and he is very nice and will accommodate your requests within reason. There are numerous restaurants, stores, Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Chase bank, Costco, and gas stations near by.

I walk to Bart when I stay here for work. It is about a 10 minute walk. The location is a business district (not a neighborhood); there is good lighting and it is safe.

With the high prices in and around San Francisco, this is a good alternative. It seems a bit odd to have a gas station, fast food/convenience store, and a car wash in front of the hotel but with a set of ear plugs, I slept great. I ask for a room that is not next to the street or facing the drive-through (speaker).

Room Tip: I ask for a room that is not next to the street or facing the drive-through (speaker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mchfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Run down, other people's hair in the bathroom and on towels, keys didn't work and had to go back to the front desk each day to have the cards reprogrammed. It was still a little hike to the Bart station

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YPC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham , surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here in October for 3 nights , we were very shocked when we arrived as to how near you are to the fast food place and gas station ! we did not think we would sleep ! but we were surprized how little noise we heard at night. bedding and towels all very clean , but room very basic , had a strange flowery smell in room !! the big plus was how near you were to the BART , we used it every day took about 20 mins to get to San Fran , for that it made up for every thing else !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.2 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Inn
El Camino Inn
#4 of 5 in Daly City
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 100 Hickey Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing