We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and cozy where couples can go to have a great getaway weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable and cozy where couples can go to have a great getaway weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Comfortable and cozy where couples can go to have a great getaway weekend . Great location and excellent food options very close by in walking distance. Pacific people are very friendly and welcoming considering it is a tight knit community. The owner was very kind and informative and helped make the most of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgatozurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
32
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Service was horrible and owners are very unaccomodating. Had a power outage and owner refused to refund for remaining night...until huge argument finished...very irritating. Would never recommend this place. Mold on ceilings and bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagne1kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phsk100, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We appreciate all feedback negative or positive to aid in our continuing effort to provide our customers the best service possible. Unfortunately there was a power outage in the middle of the night for a few hours due to a nearby transformer problem on PG&E's power pole. We have no control over PG&E's electrical infrastructure and as these problems are very rare, unforeseen circumstances do happen. Customer demanded a full refund in the morning after already being accommodated for 2 of 3 nights without any complaints. All guest's were advised, in the early morning, that the power would be restored within approximately 1/2 hour by PG&E's service technicians. The customer wanted a guarantee that the power would come back on within 1/2 hour and stay on for the duration of the stay. We could not guarantee something that is not in our control and as a result refunded the customers money. Power was restored within 20 minutes. It is unfortunate when people take advantage of situations which are out of anyone's control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Due to the good ratings, I stayed there for three days in september. But this I cannot recommend to anybody, because of the loudness of the environment. In a pinch maximum one night. Nevertheless the room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucksblue999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was looking for a reasonably priced room close to Downtown SF but couldn't find anything in this price range with consistent good reviews. I decided to find something further out and close to a BART station.I was happy to find Travellers Inn in my price range and it had good reviews. It is only a 10 min walk from the South San Francisco BART station and there is a Costco located halfway along the walk to the motel.
The area seemed to be a safe area. I walked back from the BART station close to midnight after being downtown and only saw 1 couple sitting out in front of a condo complex having a cigarette. Even the major roadway was quiet (maybe saw 5 vehicles during my 10 min walk).
The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable (not luxury hotel comfortable but more comfortable than most places at this price).
I have already recommended this place to my friends and will stay here again next time I'm visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Travelers Inn was perfect for my needs. I needed a room close to SF State to move my son into college. The room was clean and very cute. There was a microwave and fridge for snacks and drinks. The staff was very nice and accomodating. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Was looking for a clean place at a reasonable price and Traveler's Inn had it. They are energy conscious so the lighting was a bit dim, and the timer on one light kept turning off while I was reading, but other than that, not too bad.

Room Tip: Rooms 22 and up are a little further from traffic, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken2eachother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Travelers Inn suited our needs well. We simply needed a place to put our heads for one night (i.e. no need for a pool or other such amenities). The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the location was handy (Chevron Mini Mart, Grocery Outlet, Subway and even Costco were in walking distance). They accommodated us with an early check-in and they helped arrange for a taxi the next morning to get to the San Francisco airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 100 Hickey Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1144
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing