We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jakarta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Spacious room!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this Holiday Inn, the room is spacious but the facility is getting old and needs remodeling very very soon. Some of the receptionists need further training so they can assist guests more professionally. Also, they should pay attention on providing more English newspaper despite the increase of Chinese speaking guests, as it ran out of it for the 2 days I stayed at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Danny HS,

Thank you for leaving us a review as well as for returning to stay with us. We have recently upgraded our hotel lobby and are in the process of remodeling the rooms. Rest assured, there will be enough English newspapers on your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn SFO International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    200
    174
    103
    83
See reviews for
110
142
80
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel itself is just average. It's clean, affordable and 5 mins from the airport. (no airport noise though). The hotel restaurant is a Hoolihan's, but the food was just average too. The staff is what makes this hotel. Upon arrival, we discovered that housekeeping had turned on the heat in our room and left it blowing for hours. It was very hot and stuffy...not what you need after a 5 hour flight. I called the front desk to request a fan. I was told a technician would come up and investigate. He knocked on the door about 3 mins later, entered the room and immediately called back to the front desk for them to give us another room. He even offered to help us with our bags. Problem solved within 15 mins of arrival. My only real complaint on this hotel is the limited TV station selection with no station guide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Cheryl M.,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at our hotel. We take pride in our staff at the Holiday Inn SFO Airport and are glad that they were able to make your stay comfortable with us.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn SFO Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great Hotel for 1 or 2 nights before or after a long flight. Looking around the hotel you can tell they are making a serious attempt to get the place in condition . After reading some of the reviews I was concerned about the cleanliness and maintenance but it can easily be noticed they are making changes. Front desk was helpful by giving me complimentary razors after I left my razor at home. The onsite restaurant and Bar is a huge plus making it convenient for food and drinks since there is really nothing in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Aaron S,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the upgrade we've recently made to the hotel. Will pass along your praises to our restaurant; Hoolihan's. Looking forward to your next trip to San Francisco.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Dirty hallways, noisy water from other rooms... just not up to the quality of the other holiday inn's we have stayed at...the others were the express types... this one I would never go back to.. and the price was $30 more than the express... and to me I felt like I am staying in a old hotel.. very old hotel....

Room Tip: Go to the holiday inn express.. this one is not worth the money in my opinion.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear marko122,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Issues raised have been duly noted and emphasized on our preventive maintenance program. Hopefully you will come back to better serve you.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn SFO Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

hotel was nice and clean, staff was very helpful with our bags and our other needs, very close to the airport, also convenient because they dropped us off straight to the pier for our cruise the next day, we just had to make arrangements with the driver.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear daniel b.,
Thank you for your excellent review! Have a great time on your cruise to Alaska. Happy Travels.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn SFO Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I don't normally review chain hotels, but this one was worth it. This Holiday Inn was reasonably priced for one weekend night when I had an early morning flight out of SFO. The lobby is large, beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room very spacious, with amenities much nicer than I expected, all modern decor as well. Free airport shuttle every 30 minutes, arrived right on time and made the trip to the airport seamless. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Celia J.
Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We are glad our hotel and hospitality inspired you to leave us review. We offer multiple value-added services and are happy to know that they made your stay comfortable.
Looking forward to hosting you whenever your travels bring you to San Francisco.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn SFO Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm a Platinum member so it normally pays to stick with the brand .Not this time.

No upgrade. Not even any effort to do so.

If you have any need to use the internet for work or otherwise, do NOT stay here. It is painfully slow. The fact that the hotel has not bothered to improve this demonstrates its lack of care towards its customers. I wish I'd read the other reviews first as I would not have stayed here.

The room was fine and the staff generally okay. The location is good for the airport and you can't hear the planes very often. I found it expensive and not good value.

It meets a basic need but the awful internet connection and lack of recognition (sorry - apart from the bottle of water, snicker bar and crisps) means that I will not return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2rmtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear s2rmtrooper,
Thank you for your review. Right fully noted is the convenient location of the hotel, close to the airport as well as San Francisco downtown. Regarding the internet connection, we have made the necessary changes to ensure that our service is able to keep up with our busy hotel. Looking forward to your next trip to San Francisco.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 29 in South San Francisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Address: 275 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Overnight Parking at $10.95 including tax, Free High Speed Internet Access,Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing