We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way but a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but a gem!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Hotel is a little but outside of SF downtown but to save the extra few bucks during peak season is well worth it. Front desk was good and rooms were clean. Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kondy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    200
    174
    103
    83
See reviews for
110
142
80
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is average at best. The world's slowest elevator! Woke up in the morning to find a spider swimming in my water glass. Called the front desk, the response was "sorry want us to come up and look at it?" No apology or another word from the staff. Last time I will stay there!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Joel S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk and the poor cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Saturday June 16th were arrived early and were greeted warmly by Kimberly at the front desk and welcomed with available early check in. The room was fresh and new. Even the view from our 5th floor room was nice. Transportation arrangements to site see and tour downtown and the wharf was convenient and easily arranged for us. Free shuttle to the airport to access the BART system was easily and quick. Private car service to the piers was equally easy and arranged. The hotel was very nice and beautiful in its appearance in the lobby and all around.
I would choose this location again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palacerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This particular Holiday Inn has been renovated and is in an ideal location if you are flying in/out of SFO airport.. Thats about where my good experience stopped.. Upon Checkin at Aprox 7:15PM.. I waited 55 mins at the front desk while 1 clerk dealt with a guest, where she continued to tell us in line.. "I'm sorry, we are having a big problem with the airline folks checking in".. To me.. I don't really care what problems they are having.. Anyone having to wait 55mins to check into a hotel is absurd..When it was finally my turn to check-in the 2nd clerk stepped up to his computer and apologized for the delay. I asked where he had been this entire time.. With his response being "we all have been busy"

The clerk then asked if I parked a vehicle and I said yes, over an hour ago.. He then told me it was $9.95 to park.. Right there I knew it was going to be a long night.. This hotel has already lost its hospitality with me... It would have been easy to erase my 55 minute wait.. With taking off my parking (that I had no idea about) but instead he was very insistent about the charge.. (He did give me a bag of M&Ms for my wait and a bottle of water)..hardly pleasing.

The room was nice and renovated- tv was new and sleek and the bed looked comfortable, after what was a long work day.. Well again thats where it ended.. I tried to get a shower and much not to my suprise.. NO HOT WATER.. Amazing! I run it for a few minutes, still nothing..I then call the front desk where I informed the clerk.. "Much to his suprise"..he said he would update me with progress.. After 30 mins and no call back- I was starving and couldnt wait any longer, so I went down to there in-house restaurant(Houlihans) to eat. As I went down I stopped by the front desk to again an apolagetic Front Desk Clerk.. But still no resolution.. I was in this hotel for a total of 9 hours.. And it was 1 thing after another.. I do not ever plan to be back and also will second guess my Priority Club Loyalty.. Soley on the fact if this hotels customer service or lack there of.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Bfree7,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
547 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Checked in here late on a Sunday night and had a very very early flight on Monday morning. Check in went very smoothly and they had the king room that we booked ready for us. The room was as would be expected and the bed very comfortable. We ordered a wake up because our flight was so early we really didn't want to oversleep. The wake up call rang at the appointed hour. We headed down to lobby for the complementary shuttle service to the airport. The shuttle arrived on time and delivered us to our terminal in plenty of time for our flight. I would not recommend this location for a vacation but is perfect when you need easy access to the airport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hpmicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After about 2 years from last visit for my church reward banquet function, I still gracefully for this hotel; Great location, fantastic renovated room, friendly desk attendants n good diverse atmosphere in overall

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fusegeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently had an unscheduled stop in San Francisco and needed a hotel near the airport. Booked the hotel on hotwire and got a decent rate but was overall disappointed in the property. The hotel itself was decent enough but the area around it is rather grim and the restaurant in the hotel was terrible. Both myself and my companion felt unwell for most of the evening after our meal. I can't imagine I would stay here again if I didn't have too. A few years back I stayed at The Westin SFO and I quite liked that property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyJayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello FlyJayClass,

Thank you for taking time out to write your review.
We appreciate that you felt good about the hotel.
We apologize for your perception of the area near the airport.
Your comments about your dining experience are greatly appreciated and give us the opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 29 in South San Francisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Address: 275 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Overnight Parking at $10.95 including tax, Free High Speed Internet Access,Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing