We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great entertainment card rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great entertainment card rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed early Nov 2012 for 1 weekend nite, got a great entertainment card rate, which made it well worth it. Not sure I'd pay full price otherwise. Add $10 for parking. Simple larger holiday inn, older updated property, w/ Houlihan's restaurant and lounge (didn't try it). No ice machines on 1st floor. No real business center, just a computer at a welcome? desk across from front desk, no privacy or printer and slow connection. Large open lobby guest areas, plenty of room to relax and visit. Stale air in the hallways. A/C worked great in room. Bed very comfy. Standard King room was clean, very large, comfortable, updated, and a large flatscreen tv. Room was very darkly lit though, lo-watt bulbs?, couldn't read a newspaper if you tried, even with every light on. No pool that I saw. Good sized workout room with large tv & remote & decent equipment, maybe 5-6 things in there. Quick close easy parking. Staff very friendly both on phone and at counter. Front desk walked over a tv channel guide to our room immediately when he learned we had none, thank you so much for the great service!! Very easy on/off freeway access nearby. Get gas at Costco a few doors down, cheap cheap!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wish-We-Were-There-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    197
    169
    99
    78
See reviews for
107
141
77
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
808 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Due to hurricane Sandy my flight was cancelled and I had to stay one extra night in SF. Was looking for something not too expensive and convenient. I was very happy with the result. The room was exactly like the one in the photo above here. It was modern and clean. Wifi is free although not always reliable. The shuttle bus for the airport runs every 30 minutes. The bed was comfortable although it was a bit weird to have such small pillows for a king size bed.
The staff was not always smiling and pleasant but it is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The pictures on the Tripadvisor quite matched the reality.

I really enjoyed the free shuttle bus coming/going every 30min to/from SFO.

The room was spacious, clean and quite silent, if you keep the air conditioner off.

Was good to find the "sink room" separate from the main room.

The views from the room were tip-top.

The price was not a cheap kind, for that quality it's OK.

Room Tip: Some rooms have much better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eluhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not bad, not altogether great. The room was more than adequate but just that. Parking cost $10 a day plus all kinds of taxes. Come on, if I'm not leaving my car in your care while I fly away then I firmly believe that parking should be free - the daily hotel rates are high enough. The difference between HIE and Holiday Inn are that the Holiday Inn usually has a restaurant attached. This one had a Houlihan's which was a great place to grab a drink, have lunch or dinner and while we were there watch Game 3 of the World Series. However, menu items were a bit pricey and you have no place else nearby to go. Best part was the free shuttle to the airport where we were able to get to the BART station and into downtown SF. BART is the way to go in San Francisco!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBaillieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was reminded by TripAdvisor that I had stayed here before and gave it a pretty good review. Wow, it is amazing what happens when the property isn't well maintained. We got the room through Priceline and it was listed as a 3 star hotel. There were tears in the wall paper in the room, Bathroom fixtures almost falling off the wall and being charged for parking that wasn't advertised on Priceline. The bedding was fine, the room was quiet but the little things add up to make it a little less desireable place to want to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before very early flight from sfo. Very close to rental returns. Room was very big looked recently updated. Only bathroom was small and not updated. Lobby was big and nice. Parking is free and although crowded i did find a space. Lots of restaraunts nearby. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldugon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose this hotel because of early morning flights and we did not go wrong. While the hotel is old and in need of a paint job, the rooms were clean and updated, flat screens good plug ins for devices, beds were comfy, and the shower was great. Recommend this location for someone needing a relatively inexpensive place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldugon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Address: 275 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Overnight Parking at $10.95 including tax, Free High Speed Internet Access,Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing