We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Red Diamond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deluxe Inn
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Red Diamond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are newly remodeled and I can tell the family who has invested in the hotel cares a lot about their guests. Clean, wifi, new television, A/C, oak furniture, CA King-sized new bed. LED lighting, great ambiance. The owner is particularly what makes the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
5
6
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Finding help from strangers in times of need is always difficult. My niece was robbed of her money, passport, and other documents in Oakland, leaving her and her boyfriend in difficult circumstances with no cash, credit cards, or valid identification. The owner of the Deluxe Inn was gracious and understanding, seeking to help and accomodate them with exceptional thoughtfulness and lovingkindness. Although they were in dire straits, he made it easy for me to help them to stay at his hotel even though I was halfway across the country and conducting transactions over the phone. He was efficient and prompt at answering questions providing me with appropriate documentation. In doing this, he was a saint, helping with grace and understanding people he didn't know who were in an awkward and embarrassing situation. I hope others will reward his trust and his good deed by staying at his excellent hotel. It is modestly priced for such a clean and convenient location near the San Francisco International Airport. Although it is an older hotel, it has recently been remodeled with new decor. Please take some time to chat with the owner and thank him for the superb services that he provides. It is one thing to find a nice hotel, but yet another to find such an excellent person. It would be an honor to be his guest and to get to know him better.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask the owner for his recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwhoopes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love this place. Great newly remodeled rooms, satellite TV. Minutes away from public transportation. Minutes away from 2 major malls, Serramonte, and Tanforan. Most important great honest people who i feel privileged to have met. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Sorry no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Second time staying here and things are still great. Affordable and comfortable. All the rooms have been updated with flat screens, carpets and drapery. As long as this motel has been in South San Francisco, they're keeping up with it well.Great hard working family runs the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakadesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Horrible motel! Roaches everywhere. Dirty, bad location. The 2 rooms we were moved to smell like smoke! Terrible experince. Our room wasn't even cleaned at 9:30pm. The front desk was very rud..save yourself this headache.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nsalcedo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was great! Very clean and comfortable and the employees are very helpful and friendly. They have great customer service! Close to shopping mall, fast food restaurants and safeway. We will definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I come once a month to san francisco area, and this is my place to stay. Is really quiet place :) you can park your truck full of tools right next to yor window and get some rest.

Also burger king is close by and sone other good mexican and american restaurants, bart. walking distance close to 280 and 101 freeways.

Just 15 min away from airport and san francisco...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castillo510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#19 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Property: Deluxe Inn
Address: 920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080-3202
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Deluxe Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing