We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Ripped Me Off”
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Long story but business put me into San Francisco late evening on a night that due to a tech convention had virtually no rooms available. This hotel is old, dirty, tv didn't work and the room was the size of a normal hotels bathroom. A wife of a friend found this with some open rooms and at this point we didn't care but we needed 3 rooms and they had only 2. This section of South San Francisco is the old road so there was a strip with some of these older hotels. One of the other hotels had a room so one of us took it; his room was comparable and they charged him $130.00. This place had the audacity to charge $190.00!! For $49..00 it would have been streching it for this room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

About 11 miles from San Fran city attractions (Fishermans Wharf, Pier 29,etc.), good size rooms, clean and excellent friendly service. Wi-fi connection in room, cable TV everything in working condition. Closet space and a small shower. An excellent deal for the price and convenient location. Good deal!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audrey303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

looking to kick back quiet in a little cove great wifi runs fast family owned nice folks means alot to me clean rooms very strong water and hot lol will make another trip back here ariport a little loud

Room Tip: call first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soggybottomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is a very nice and clean motel, the style you'd find on old Route 66. Park in front of your room. The bed was very comfortable, the bath was all tiled and in very nice condition.
They have free wifi that worked very well and all the cable channels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We were on our honeymoon and traveling down the Pacific Coast Hwy on a roadtrip. And it was a very convenient and clean hotel. Very close to San Francisco And the staff was very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eibbed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

best place, good rates, and best Area (neighborhood)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocky2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

ok we drive and just about everything is booked in the area. Not horrible reviews and they have a room. Asked for price and was told 99 which came out to 145 with tax...wow who knew there was an almost 50% tax here?! I griped about the price and he gave me a total of 112. Being it was late I agreed. Got to the room and was hit with a horrible smell of smoke. I then go to use the restroom and spot hair on the floor...it was not mine and did not come from someones head. Ok I am super tired and am only going to sleep here. Go sit on the bed to feel the bed really sag where I am sitting. I reach down and feel the box spring is broken. As in wood shattered. This is the last straw so I tell the manager and he informs me that the bed is fine. That was it. I demanded a refund and he did so.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellenelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,651 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080-3202
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $99 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Deluxe Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing