We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
181
194
113
54
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
194
113
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan franciscofree breakfastfree shuttleyogurtan early flightrental carroom was largeunited airlinesbusiness centerparking feecoffee makershuttle servicebed was very comfortableone night stayairportsfofly
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 592 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2009

No complaints about the rooms except that there was hair in the tub. (nicely decorated and clean beds) There were 4 in our room. When I got up to shower at 6am, there was no towel or wash cloth available. I just got dressed and forgot the shower. I know that if I had asked for the linen, they would have brought it, but I needed it right then.

No biscuits for the gravy on one day. The eggs seemed like powdered ones. There were boiled eggs, which were fine. The gravy wasn't bad and there was sausage. The breakfast was okay for being included in the price. Glad it was hot and not just cold cereal and packaged pastries like some places.

The shuttle was great going but we waited about 45 minutes for pick up. All of the staff seemed very nice. For the park and fly, my car stayed parked in a great loacation- near the entry and road. Very convenient for our return.

The business center worked well for printing boarding passes.

McDonalds is next door. Hungry Hunter was great for our parent's 60th anniversary party. Would recommend and it right about the corner.

I would stay again and do a linen count up front.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night before renting a car and driving around the Southern California.

Upon arrival at the San Fran Airport, you can catch the complimentary hotel shuttle from the International Terminal. (about 1-2 miles from airport) The shuttle comes every 30 minutes. The first service is at about 4.00am, and the last service is at 1.30am. However, please note that there are 3 Holiday Inns in the area so you have to pay extra attention to ensure you catch the correct shuttle bus. (Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites at 373 South Airport Bvld).

For travelers not familiar with San Fran transportation, you can use the hotel shuttle to go back to the International terminal and catch the BART trains to downtown and the bay area. A one way ticket from the airport to downtown is US 8.10.

We checked in early at 11am and was provided a clean room with a large king size bed. Internet is complimentary and reception will provide you the wireless password to access. Parking is also free.

Breakfast is also complimentary, starting from 6am to 9.30am. There is a McDonalds next door and a IHOP down the road. There is a business center which you can use the printer for free. (not sure if there is a limit of number of pages)

Staff is friendly, there is a small gym and the place is quiet. We will be coming back to this hotel in the next 2 weeks before heading back to home overseas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegionCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Stayed overnight after arrival SFO. Available rates very good. Not as noisy as may have been; room was spacious but a few bad design features e.g. bed head lighting needs doorway light to be switched on. Staff very helpful and friendly, minor problem in room instantly fixed even in late evening. Usual H.Inn Express weak spots - breakfast room not big enough to cope, basic breakfast (definitely not the "de luxe" one) with items often running out, no milk available from vending machines (and not much else either) - had to buy milk from McDonald's!

But heck, it works, the room was clean and quiet, the desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Excellent service, constant shuttles to from airport. Also, staff was very helpful with public transportation/tour information.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella18144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Excellent location. Easy transport to SFO. Very friendly and service oriented.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews