We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice hotel! It´s a new hotel, nice rooms and bathrooms, huge TV, very confortable bed. The neighborhood is very quite and safe.The Shuttle service is excellent. If you are looking a good hotel to have a good night of sleep it´s the perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorimrodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEXS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again when you are in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 558 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

After getting lost for over an hour and a half late at night, we knew we had to stay near the airport for our flight the next day. Not having a computer we drove on the free-way aimlessly looking for signs of accomadation. A gas attendant directed us to this location and weary eyed, I checked for vacancys expecting to pay a fortune (busy Friday night in July) and to my relief the friendly girl on the desk, said yes they were pretty much full, but had a king size room available with free breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, free parking and late check-out available for $134! Also, if we wanted she said we could check out by 2pm instead of 12. I wanted to hug her, we were so stressed and tired by that point. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and so comfortable. It was 10:15 and we had not eaten, so they recommended walking over to Maxes Restaurant (next door) which was so good, had late night menu, friendly staff, very decent food and prices. Next morning, to our delight, the drive to SFO took less than 10 mins. So glad we found this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel experiences problems between the hotel’s reservation system and the brand’s online booking. My reservation was verified, but was not honored upon check-in. Sindy at the front desk stated this is a frequent problem with this hotel (see post 6/23/12 for similar experience). The only assistance given was to provide me with an 800-number to call. Sindy stated the only assistance she could provide was to create a new reservation and charge me for both the original and new reservation. Upon shift change, Tess, the evening desk staff, assisted by calling Priority Club’s Guest Relations. Over an hour was spent on the phone resolving the problem. Additional problems occurred upon checkout including being over charged for the rooms.

Thanks to Tess, Priority Club’s Guest Relations and the Operational Manager for finding workable resolutions. However it took several phone calls, escalating the issue with the Brand and a considerable amount of time to resolve the problems. The indifference and the lack customer service on the hotel’s part are disconcerting. A great deal of time and aggravation has been involved in this stay and a reservation through on-line booking at this hotel does not guarantee you will have a room. ~ Marie R.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Delays with American Airlines from Miami prompted a quick call to Priority Club they said the area was fairly full but there was a room at the Holiday Inn Express,Airport North.Further delays had me arrive just after midnight,at this time of the early morning hours there was no shuttle and a taxi that did take me abused my sensibility saying they wait long hours for rides into the city so a 10 bucks ride of minutes cost me 20 Even then and for not paying attention the driver out of spite took me to the wrong Holiday Inn...........Redirected by the night manager I had to drag my suitcases a few blocks to find the other location next door to Mc Donalds. Quickly checked in to find a very basic room,clean and tidy but I think it was expensive for a weekend night.I was told in the morning the price was because they are always full due to their location.In the morning I was picked up in a multi stop shuttle which was the last pickup point and in terminal in less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Upgrades are automatic for reservations made by Priority Club Members...This is Holiday inns frequen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel part of our vacation in San Francisco.
Our stay was wonderful, the stuff is very friendly and supportive specially Fran from the front desk which gave us the necessary support in a very friendly way. The hotel is locating in best place very close to the airport and not to far driving from the SF downtoun. It nice, clean and well maintain with good breakfast – we love this hotel !!! Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yganor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had two days of travel hell with United Airlines and was forced to stay at this hotel because of a missed connection. Needless to say, I was not in the best of moods. Ms. Fran McBride was a bright spot on an otherwise crappy day. Her professionalism and friendliness eventually pulled me out of my funk. I very much appreciated her calling my room to insure that all was adequate (it was). I definitely recommend this stop for any stranded travelers.
Ken

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the HI Express North near SFO. Compared to other hotels' pricings and location near the airport, we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The hotel clerk was nice enough to call us a cab which he said would take 10 minutes. The courteous cabbie showed up in about two. A person riding a shared shuttle told us he had paid $300 for a room that was just down the way. Believe me. His hotel's exterior appearance certainly wasn't nearly as nice as the HI Express North. I can only imagine what it looked like inside. Only drawback we encountered was the night clerk may have needed to enunciate his words a little more clearly. I had a very difficult time understanding him. Overall, super job- Holiday Inn Express North!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,072 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Address: 373 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $109 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport and minutes from San Francisco's world famous attractions and financial district. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center.The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all of the the hotel's newly renovated oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television, microwave/refrigerator, digital safe, cordless phone, two-line speakerphone with data-port and voice mail, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and a large 48" executive desk with an ergonomic chair. A coin-op guest laundry facility and ATM are also available on-site.Park Stay & Go Packages are available, which can include up to 14 days of covered parking beyond your actual stay at the hotel.San Francisco City, Alcatraz, and Napa Valley Room and Tour Packages are available, which include both accommodations and tour pick-up and drop-off services from and to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing