We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Filipino food...”

Boracay Garden and Grill
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Filipino food...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

It's like your eating in the Philippines with their authentic filipino cuisines. Excellent taste. I keep coming back. I would really suggest their binagoongan rice and siningang pork and shrimp - really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Been to a lot of Filipino cuisines around the US but this is by far a well worth it place. We just happened to pass by and after seeing it on the TFC ads we decided to try it. The black seafood rice was excellent. Our kids who grew up on American food actually loved it. Overall the food is great and excellent to value ratio. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marion93722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I feel like im in the Philippines! the food was delicious! and the dessert Halox2 is so yummy!! very friendly people.the ownee came into our and offered us a turon with ice cream dessert!! im coming there for sure!! overall is excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fvr9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Filipino restaurant in Bay area with a pricy tag, not worth for anything.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Service was terrible, owner seems to be in a hurry to collect your check and poor, poor service; were in a hurry to collect dishes and getting your check. i believe the they have An owner who is also serving needs to learn proper table manners; and service was very pricey for 200.00 with such poor service, ambiance and ugh to the max. Friends who brought us being out of State were so embarrased because of their poor service.Foods is worth for a sari sari serving in Quiapo in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Bay
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Filipino Cuisine”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We visited Boracay Garden and Grill for dinner enroute to a Giants game. My fiancee is filipina and an excellent filipino chef. We both enjoyed the food here. The fried items were crispy and light, and all the other selections had layers of flavor. This was the best filipino food we have enjoyed in a restaurant and we would both highly recommend it. It is easy access from both the 280 and the 101. Hop on the 380 and exit onto El Camino north. It is less than 1/2 a mile from the 380, almost directly across from the See's Candy plant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hownowmonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Garden and Grill also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Boracay Garden and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing