We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly/Free Bkfst/Free Parking - Can't beat that !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My sister and I stayed in this hotel in October 2010 for one week, we wanted to be close to downtown but have the flexibility to travel elsewhere without having to deal with traffic, etc. We enjoyed that the hotel was about 8 minutes away from the hotel in which it provided FREE shuttle service to and from the hotel! The hotel was a fair size and felt cozy, we also enjoyed free parking, internet and breakfast all for a low price of about $75 a night! The room was spacious had comfortable beds and the staff was friendly and hospitable. I would highly recommend this hotel and am actually staying there again next month!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draganamaglov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 969 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2010

Our family of three stayed here from Dec 1 to 5. The room and bathroom were clean except for a few spots in the shower that needed a little recaulking. The hotel was a 2 min walk to the bus stop which takes you to the city or nearest BART. A complimentary cab ride is offered to and from the airport. Breakfast was offered in the lobby area which consisted of cereals, tea, coffee, juices, toast and of course the waffle maker which by the way the waffles were very yummy. The staff was nice as well. There is also a computer in the lobby area with free internet access that is hooked up to a printer, so we were able to check-in for our flight online and print our boarding passes right there.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank EdwardsinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

so far it has been very nice. i will be staying here in the future. It is very quiet and relaxing and close to lots of places to eat. My family is very happy with the service so far.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I'm currently staying in this hotel and it has surpassed my expectations in every way.

The rooms are large and comfortable. They are a little dated but entirely acceptable. Everything is in good condition. There is some airport noise and freeway noise but not enough to be bothersome.

The hotel is located on Airport Boulevard and is easy to get to and find from the highway/airport. It is in a quiet area but seems safe enough. There are some restaurants within walking distance, or you can just drive. The staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them.

The TV is old and would benefit from a refresh. I am also not normally fussy about this but the bathroom tissue is very poor quality. Other than that, the hotel is excellent for its price and its location is safe and easy to get to although not really in the heart of things.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCF36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Staff was very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medalcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was a nice hotel and the staff was courteous and helpful. It was a quiet atmosphere and a safe location. The rooms were clean, a continental breakfast is provided and a complimentary cab ride to and from the airport is paid for by the hotel.
The location was somewhat convenient. There is a bus stop across the street where buses come by every 30-45 minutes. It's about a 30 minute bus ride into the city. There is also a train station that is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel but you have to wait under a freeway overpass that is a little sketchy, I wouldn't recommend waiting there for a train at night. I would stay here again, it was worth the savings and it was comfortable and clean. Just be sure to plan your travel into the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerrrr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The facility is family owned and operated - very nice and polite people. I made the reservation through expedia.com and looked at the reviews and few pictures. Our first impression about the motel was not so great as when we arrived at the motel there was no body on the front desk to greet .

The continental breakfast was pretty decent - my kids like the fact that you can make your own waffles.

Last word - "If your employer is paying go stay in Hiltons Inn across the street, if you are paying stay here".

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maakif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
988 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Larkspur Landing South San Franc...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $112 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing