We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful very clean accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
San Diego, California
1 review
“Wonderful very clean accomodations”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Because of work i have been living here since just before thanksgiving. The rooms are large and very clean. The maid staff does a great job. Victor at the front desk is great. Very professional and more than helpful all the time. He is a get it done kind of guy. Airport shuttle.packages delivered anything you need. The continental breakfast is real good too

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    208
    130
    64
    67
See reviews for
270
186
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

victor, the manager went to great lengths to make our stay as comfortable as possible. we had an altercation with the hotel next door & needed a room. if all ramadas have a manager like him, I'll be a loyal customer!! ramadas are pricey at home in england generally, but with a family in the car late at night, we had to get a room swiftly..however, it was the same as the hotel we booked! but the ramada hotel was not only nicer, cleaner & felt safer.. it had bigger rooms, free wifi which pleased the kids & free breakfast! the manager victor (who works alot of hours!) went out of his way to make our stay easy & enjoyable! will recommend & be back again soon! :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The largest room is under $100, it's 8 minutes from SFO, it serves a great breakfast that includes hard boiled eggs, sausage, bagels and pancakes. No fitness center but several within a 10 minute drive. The Manager, Victor Parbhoo, really cares about his guests and goes out of his way to take care of any requests.

Room Tip: you can book a room with two queens, which are hard to come by. We were on the top, fourth, floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potter Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great experience for Park and Fly. Manager Victor Parbhoo was so accomodating to us when our flights were cancelled due to weather and we were a day late reutrning home. Recommend highly!! Covered parking and quick trip to and from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed: January 01- January 05, 2014


We booked 3 days before our stay, and seldom did we find a place to stay in San Francisco that offers free breakfast, free parking (a big deal), a microwave (since we're with our toddler who needs warm milk) and free wi-fi. For the price of the room, with all that freebies, it was a great experience and a good deal.
The room was clean with clean sheets and towels. On out first night, I noticed that the hairdryer in our room was broken. the next day, without even complaining, they changed it to a brand new one.
The staff members are friendly, specially Victor and Frank. Victor even played with my son. Frank, was surprisingly a Filipino, was very accommodating and helpful.
Definitely will go back and stay there when we visit San Francisco again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshKuday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Victor is the Man, always there with a smile and if something isn't going right for you, he will make it so! This was my second stay here and both times he has gone above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant and peaceful one! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would not stay there unless I have to. Shower handle did not work and I have no time to call help desk. breakfast is sub-par, staff not too friendly

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 29 in South San Francisco
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 29 in South San Francisco
557 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing