We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
1 review
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

good place to stay, it is very close to airport. The service is warm and nice. The guy Victor is nice. room is big and clean. Breakfast is OK. For anyone needs a place to stay for overnight transit, it is a good place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    195
    128
    61
    62
See reviews for
259
178
58
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the only place I could find a smoking room at the last minute, and I have some Wyndham points decided to use it as a free night stay. I don't have high expectation for Ramada limited, as I know this is a 1 or 2 stars motel. The small lobby area which is also connect to the small breakfast area, seems like they just remodeled that area recently. The room is nice, feels modern almost as good as Hampton Inn, flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, good wifi signal, I was surprised they even have mouthwash as part of the toiletries. Breakfast is typical what a 1 or 2 star hotel would serve, bread with toaster, cereal, waffle machine, coffee and tea. However, the orange juice and apple juice fountain carry the Minute Maid brand, but it tasted nothing like Minute Maid, they had watered down real bad, it was like 1/3 OJ, 2/3 are water. The apple juice was the worst, it was like 1/5 apple juice, 4/5 are water ! So I can't drink anything but tea. (not a coffee person)

A warning if you intend to use the shuttle service from SFO. They do have complimentary shuttle from SFO, but it wasn't like a typical airport shuttle service using big vans. They actually have a contract with a cab company. So you called the hotel for the phone number for the cab company they had contract with, then you call that cab company, they will tell you what color is the cab, what to look for, and what cab number (it has big numbers on the front and the side). When that particular cab comes (it will pull to the front of the taxi queue so that you know it is not a normal taxi), the driver will ask if you are going to the Ramada limited. You don't just get in any cab from the airport, you must wait for that particular cab from the call center who told you what to look for, if not you have to pay for your own ride. I called on a monday afternoon from the airport, it arrived within 15 min. So when I am leaving from the hotel back to the airport the next day, I thought it would be as efficient as the day prior, but no, I called at 6:30am, I was told the earliest cab wouldn't get to the hotel not til 30-40 min. There was a couple who was waiting for the cab in the lobby too, they said they called the cab company the night before to arrive at the hotel at 6:30am in the morning, well there wasn't any cab at 6:30am, in a matter of fact there wasn't any not until 7:15am, so all 3 of us with tons of luggage had to squeeze in that tiny SUV taxi. The guy who worked at the front desk tried to call the cab company too, he just said the cabs must be busy, looks like they have no control of the cabs at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORDnHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesvillle, SC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Needed a hotel close to the airport at a reasonable rate with breakfast for 4 people. I was pleased with the room – clean with comfy beds in a large room w/good size bathroom, desk/seating area, and all the necessities including in-room coffee. The continental breakfast was very good and included a self-serve waffle station, Kellogg cereals, bagels & toast, coffee & juice. If there was an improvement needed here, an expansion of the dining area would be it – one large party will take up the entire space. The hotel was indeed right near the freeway but it was convenient to SFO; don't recall it being too noisy though. This is a good rate for what we got and was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerFromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Victor(staff member) greeted us with warmth and kindness, he also was kind enough to schedule a very early shuttle to the airport. Customer service5/5!
The hotel is clean and conveniently located(close to airport). I Would come back if I ever need to. The rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrescamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Ramada was a very good value for an overnight stay before our trip back home - all hotels were overpriced as the city was fully booked with various events including the marathon. The staff (Victor), was very nice and helpful from the beginning and made sure we had all we needed. The location is very convenient as it is only a few blocks away from Caltrain and they offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport. I would stay here again if I am around the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing