We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Riverside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUCK!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff was friendly. No shuttle service like the website suggested. Room was DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    217
    133
    67
    67
See reviews for
282
192
62
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here last week. Phil and Patricia made my stay very nice and relaxing. Great customer service. I would hire them both in a heart beat. Breakfast was good, room clean bed was perfect. Thanks for all your hard work.

Room Tip: Rooms away from road are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to the location next to the airport, freeway and Candlestick Park. Our first room was non-smoking but someone before us decided to smoke in it. The staff was able to change our room and give us an additional discount. The manager is a real stand up kind of guy and will help you with anything you need. Go NINERS!

Room Tip: Next to Candlestick Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff in a very reasonable hotel near the San Francisco Airport; about 10 minutes by taxi. We stayed here because with the Park and Fly service it is one of the hotels which offers a lower fee for parking.

The rooms are large, clean and fairly attractive. We asked for a quiet room and it was; I was really afraid we would hear airplanes zooming around all night but in fact heard hardly a sound. And when we woke we saw, among the detritus of the ugly neighborhood with its warehouses and freeways and parking lots, some distant, bare hills on the horizon. Don't get me wrong, however, this location has a 0 to 1 walkability score and even with a car, you just don't want to linger.

My husband found some ice tea in the one vending machine when we wanted a late night snack but no food, so be warned in case the night starvation blues hit you.We didn't sample the breakfast, wanting to just get to the airport.

All in all, a strictly functional place with little aesthetic value but nice room and at least friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosabluecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We just spent the weekend here and I would do it again. My sister lives just 6 minutes away in San Francisco, and the hotel is convenient -- right off the 101. Any hotel for the same price in the city would be in a sketchy neighborhood, expensive parking, and probably not nearly as clean or nice. The staff was great - very welcoming, the breakfast in the morning included fruit and waffles, among the usual stuff. And the parking is free!

Many extra thanks to the staff for finding and putting aside my favorite pillow that I left behind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic staff that is very helpful and responsive. Stayed here and left the car parked while on vacation. Reasonable prices and airport transportation. Clean large rooms just three miles from the airport. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing