We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Problems”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel is not expensive and close to the airport and provides a shuttle, but it's just got too many problems. The wireless connection doesn't work. I've stayed here twice--first time I thought it was a fluke, but second time I knew it's a regular problem. Asked the front desk to fix it and they gave me a toll free number to call. It's a number where no one picks up. So no wireless for me.

The lights in their rooms suck too. Many of them are motion-sensor lights, which means they'll turn off while you're just sitting in the room watching TV. Super annoying. The beds are uncomfortable. Hard to sleep well here. Breakfast is mediocre, at best. My second time staying here the damn elevator broke down so I had to walk up four flights of stairs. Also, after walking up four flights of stairs, they gave me a room that smelled like smoke even though I specifically wanted a non-smoking room. So I had to walk back down four flights of stairs to talk to the front desk and then walk back up four flights of stairs to another room.

Asked for a discount for my troubles, and they did not grant it because their supervisor was not around. He was not around at night nor in the morning.

The whole experience stank. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canyonskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    217
    133
    67
    67
See reviews for
282
192
62
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldwick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Picked this hotel for the closeness to SF airport/car rental and was pleasantly surprised with the service, cleanliness and amenities. Large, quiet room with fridge and microwave. Wifi was free and fast and printer in the lobby was a plus. 20 minutes by car to downtown, museums, fishermen's wharf, etc. Short walk to a number of neighborhood restaurants always a plus. The front desk personnel (my new best friend Maria) was helpful and informative and made the vacation all the more memorable. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed four days last July (2012), for our vacations, came from Mexico by car, good price, large and clean room (two king beds) including free parking inside the hotel (avoiding very expensive charges for that), hotel front desk were very helpful and friendly, special thanks to Victor Parbhoo and his staff, and location only 20 minutes away from downton S.Fco !!!, for the cost and the amenities offer, this was for us a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week(last of Sept. 2012) & it was great: large room with two king beds, large TV & everything in it worked, good breakfast and good location!!!!!
The hotel front desk people(Maria & Phil) were very helpful & friendly & great to talk with!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROVE CITY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly isn't the same as helpful. Took 3 days to get the TV fixed. Info about local transportation was often inaccurate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We like to be able to say something positive about wherever we stay and it's easy to identify the best thing about this hotel and that's the staff, particularly Philip on the front desk. Really friendly people who made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately that's where the compliments stop. This hotel is in need of total refurbishment and we found it a bit depressing too. Not a good start to our holiday. The area around the hotel is a bit grim too, not the most pleasant of areas. There are so many places to stay in San Francisco the Ramada needs to do some serious work if it hopes to attract international travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul999Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Check In was ok. Room was spacious and nice but needed some updating. A/c didn't work in first room so they moved us to another. Location was good, front desk people were great. The breakfast was very basic. Front desk was very helpful in suggestions for restaurants, etc. There were some wonderful restaurants in a three block area around the motel. Da Thanh was a great Vietnamese restaurant.

Room Tip: Best motel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billbarb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,980 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing