We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, but lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly isn't the same as helpful. Took 3 days to get the TV fixed. Info about local transportation was often inaccurate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank KENNETH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 974 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We like to be able to say something positive about wherever we stay and it's easy to identify the best thing about this hotel and that's the staff, particularly Philip on the front desk. Really friendly people who made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately that's where the compliments stop. This hotel is in need of total refurbishment and we found it a bit depressing too. Not a good start to our holiday. The area around the hotel is a bit grim too, not the most pleasant of areas. There are so many places to stay in San Francisco the Ramada needs to do some serious work if it hopes to attract international travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul999Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Check In was ok. Room was spacious and nice but needed some updating. A/c didn't work in first room so they moved us to another. Location was good, front desk people were great. The breakfast was very basic. Front desk was very helpful in suggestions for restaurants, etc. There were some wonderful restaurants in a three block area around the motel. Da Thanh was a great Vietnamese restaurant.

Room Tip: Best motel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billbarb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I flew in from Hawaii at 4 am even though check in wasn't until 3pm, they accomidated me as best as they could. I loved that we were far away from traffic and close to malls and good eats. The staff there are SF Giant fans and they still were friendly to us even though we are die hard LA Dodger fans. Can't wait to come back to San Fran I will stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had very pleasant experience at Ramada inn. I had of couple of trips to airport for rental car and it was a freeze with their 24 hr airport service. Our kids had breakfast and it was sufficient choices for them. We wanted to explore SFO for other local dinning for breakfasts. There are multiple dinning choices around for dinner too.

My need was different as i had early flight so i am not comparing this motel with Hilton or Raddison in ambiance or services. It met my needs and i am pleased with that.
Price wise it was the best bet in the neighborhood knowing that there is 24 hr airport drop off and pickup.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We read that this was a great hotel for the price and it is... the only negative remarks were that the front desk was not friendly. Well that is not our experience. I saw several different people during our two night stay and everyone was smiley and friendly. I also had to call them back a minute ago and they were very helpful over the phone too.
This is a great value at this price, Thank- you Ramada,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachwithgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have had a very difficult task of booking a school trip from England to San Francisco. I have had to abide by strict Health and Safety Rules and have had to impose many conditions to the hotel booking. Mr Kumal Patel has been absolutely fabulous in dealing with all my problems, questions and troubles!!!!!! Nothing has been too much trouble for him and he has been fantastic in prompt replies to all my emails. I cannot priase him enough as I must have posed as a tremendous challenge to him. I would thoroughly recommend his hotel to stay at as the service before we arrive has been second to none. Thank you Kumal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philippa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,010 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Franc...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing