We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was beautiful in a quiet area near everything. The receptionist were awesome, fun and helpful, very friendly. We arrived early and they held our bags so we can go sightseeing and they gave me directions which were to the T. The Piers, Fishermen's Wharf and The golden Gate were very closed to this hotel and we loved it. The setting in the hotel and the Christmas tree was beautiful. Our room was so cleaned and comfortable and so nice felt like home. The internet worked great and the room smelled so good and fresh. Breakfast was available and not bad I must say. The places to eat were near and if not we got menues from the receptionist and the restaurants deliver right to your door. Location was great. The bed so comfortable. We love loved this hotel and will return soon. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I recommend that you book on Hotwire as we got a nice price to stay here. Including airline tickets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcolors32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing So San Francisco. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I assure you that I will share your beautiful experience with my entire team especially the front office staff.

We are beyond pleased to hear we've exceedeed your expectations during your visit with us.

We hope to see you again the next time you’re back in SFO area,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    124
    39
    36
    13
See reviews for
100
92
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, Ca
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great quiet hotel with everything we needed - comfortable beds, kitchen area with dishes and utensils, reliable internet, breakfast to go, free parking, free washing machines, clean rooms, easy access to local restaurants and Costco down the road 5 minutes away. Totally satisfied with Larkspur Landing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjopalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Wendy,


Thank you for your response on our survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your visit.

We hope to see you again next time you visit the bay area,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night on route to New Zealand. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at for the price. Room was very clean, staff helpful. Free Shuttle downtown and to the airport. Bed was perfect, almost like being home. The hotel is located in a good section and quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
429 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed many places around the world and while this isn't the Ritz it is a very nice hotel in this category. We had a small suite with a living area, conference table, kitchen, large bathroom and master bed. It was clean and perfectly located to make it to the 49er game with plenty of time to spare. I highly recommend this hotel and it is close to the airport. I didn't have breakfast but was told it is pretty basic. But the coffee in the room was excellent. I love having a coffee pot in my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love staying here. This is the third time Ive been here and I love it. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable (so are the pillows). The rooms are a good size . I love that there is a small kitchen. The young lady at check-in was very helpful and friendly (even at midnight). Thank goodness for the laundry room - I cant stand not doing my laundry after a cpl of days. I wish they had better cookies , but they are free so I should not complain. Free wifi.
Location is not the best but I can ignore that for the comfort I get when I get in at night.
Also, the hotel provides a shuttle to the airport. Although I did not use the service, I think thats great

Requested for late check-out (flight is at midnight) and was denied (again). Maybe one day...


Hotel provides breakfast but I cant imagine anyone waking up before 9am with a room this comfortable.

I wouldnt mind staying in the room all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My first room had a leak coming from the ceiling and the carpet was wet. Seems to me it had been that way for a while so I'm not sure why they gave me that room. No problem, they switched me to another room. Overall, the rooms were comfortable. I will say that the internet is free but extremely awful. I kept getting disconnected from my work VPN. They did have wired internet connections but they did not work. Breakfast was mediocre for the price of this hotel. I've stayed at lesser hotel chains that provided better breakfast for free. The only saving grace is the area was close to a in-n-out burger.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asxinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night, and wished we stayed longer.

Huge/clean rooms with kitchen, nice complimentary breakfast and shuttle to SFO.

Staff was very pleasant and attentive - and actually asked us for feedback when we checked out - the humbleness/non-condescending attitude on display was certainly refreshing.

Also guys, I'm giving you a five-star review because of those cookies you provided at the front desk :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 29 in South San Francisco
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Property: Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Address: 690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing