We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Normal 2.5 to 3 star hotel nothing more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Normal 2.5 to 3 star hotel nothing more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Rooms were clean, front desk was nice, let us check in early, airport shuttle on time, only complaints were two lights in the Kitchenette that we could not figure out how to turn off, so they stayed on all night. Breakfast although free wasn't much. Only cold items, bagels, danish etc and no where to sit. Hampton inn better breakfast for near same price of stay. Overall stay was fine! I would recommend except for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    117
    39
    35
    13
See reviews for
96
87
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second stay at Larkspur Landing and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Great location and friendly staff with easy check in. Our room was very quiet and we didn't hear our neighbors at all. We will be back next year for our annual visit to Cali!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecito, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was designed by people looking to give the most basic services while keeping you somewhat comfortable. The complaints are all small but numerous. The first starts with the room. It is a suite room but everything is done cheaply. The fridge makes so much noise I just turned it off. The curtains go almost all the way but don't exactly block the bright lights at night. The bed has a German down concept but it is all feathers so they come through in a dozen places and stick you every time you turn over. The breakfast is as stripped down as possible no bananas, a few cereals in a cup, a pot of coffee and a toaster. The front desk folks are very nice and can tell you where you can go to have something to eat. Not only is there no restaurant or anyplace to eat but they don't even have one of those places that you can buy food in the back. This is supposed to be a longer stay hotel but if I spent more than2 nights here - there is literally nothing near except the airport and your clients office, I would go crazy. Given the Oyster Point hotel is just down the road and it is fantastic that is where you want to spend your days on a chair looking at the water with a great restaurant.

Room Tip: Be careful about noise and the airport and the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

After a 9 day trip up the coast we stopped here before flying out of SFO. The hotel is clean and feels safe. Check in was easy. The studio room had a kitchen which was cool. Cookies in the lobby were nice. Unfortunately our neighbor was playing loud music and a smell of marijuana was come from their room. Fully understand that this is not the hotel's fault but it was frustrating when we tried to call the front desk and both phones in the room did not work. When we reached them on a cell phone they said they would send someone up and try calling them. Over the next 20 minutes the music eventually stopped. Our phone rang, but we could not answer it as both coordless phones just seemed to be dead or something. We assume they took care of it to some degree. Another small thing that was annoying was that the bed had three pillows. Really, you can't put the fourth one there so two people could each have two pillows? Not the end of the world, but was the only time we experienced that on the trip. Overall for the price we got, it was sufficient. Breakfast was good. Free parking and wifi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wonderful, clean, comfortable, inviting, friendly, relaxing...and all the other positive adjectives you can think of apply. Staff is friendly and responsive. Rooms are clean and fresh. Has all the amenities you could want whether you are staying one night or 100. Would recommend this hotel to anyone; especially people who frequent Marriott and Hilton. The grass is greener :)

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time and I cannot say enough good things about it. What a pleasant surprise! Very nice accommodations. We were in town due to a family emergency with a very ill family member in the hospital. We checked in extremely late, staying at the hospital until late in the evening. I called the front desk, they assured me that it would not be a problem and were very kind. The next day, we needed to upgrade our room with our son arriving in town, my husband spoke to the manager Guysell and once again we were treated extremely kind and with thoughtfulness. He told us to go to the hospital and he would have our things moved to our new room. We would expect this level of service in a MUCH more expensive hotel! The Larkspur Landing has won us over. If Guysell is a sample of their management staff we will always seek out this chain when traveling.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderfully stocked with full kitchen, full-sized fridge, dishes, cookware, even dish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It started off in the shuttle with the most lazy driver that would rather text on his phone then get you to your hotel... Not to mention you have to make 8 stops once they pick you up!! Once we arrived we were helped by the most rude, unhelpful just the most terrible person I have ever met! They didn't have the room I purchased online so I was charged extra for the experience. The pull out couch had a matress from the 1960's that i wouldn't even let my dog sleap on. Stay here if you want the complete worst package ever in the the history of hotels. Words can't express this place Honestly. 0 stars

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent experience with the Larkspur Landing South San Francisco. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We would like to express our sincerest apologies if we did not meet your expectations regarding the service and condition of our room. Your stay is not a reflection on how we treat our Guests. I assure you that I will share your thoughts with my team and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Larkspur Landing as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level you expect Larkspur Landing South San Francisco.

SIncerely,

Josephine Forino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Property: Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Address: 690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing