We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Extremely average”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was decent at first check-in, but slowly it became apparent that they were not quite ready for people to actually stay there. Several calls had to be made to get basics (toothpaste, remote had dead batteries, air-conditioning unit not turned on, bathroom fan didn't work, etc.). Tried to use the laundry facility, but was told they were out of soap so had to drive out and buy detergent from 7-11. A bit disappointing for the price. The support staff seem very overworked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    124
    39
    36
    13
See reviews for
100
93
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I was very pleased with the experience we had staying at the Larkspur Landing. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. My wife and I made our first trip to San Francisco in September and we chose the Larkspur Landing because it was a pet friendly hotel. The hotel in everyway met and exceeded our expectations from our suite, continental breakfast and the shuttle rides to and from the Bart station. My wife is still talking about how comfortable the bed was and how she looked forward after sightseeing all day to get into bed after a long day. We will definately in the near future be staying at the Larkspur Landing South San Francisco on our next vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Clean, quiet, close to airport, friendly and helpful staff as noted previously. Breakfast situation is greatly improved. More space has been provided for dining. The assortment of available items has increased. Breakfast staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goletagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't fault the rooms at all. Breakfast is a bit chaotic mind you as there isn't enough seating room which is a bit silly given the hotel size, plus the staff that service the food area are not on top of the breakfast bar so people seem to hoard food when it eventually arrives and take it to there rooms. Had it not been for the breakfast issue I would have rated them as excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in many ways. To begin, it is conveniently located close to SFO airport and offers complimentary shuttle service every 20-25 mins, from 4 AM through midnight. In addition there is free local shuttle service within a 3 mile radius which is great if you simply need a ride to a close by BART station. There is also a non-stop shuttle which will take you all the way in to S.F. and drop you off at Fisherman's Wharf. Check the schedule as this one stops running sometime in the evening. Since we flew in, Larkspur Hotel's shuttle services were a great way to get into the city or to BART. The times that we did have our car, we left it at the hotel and still relied on the shuttle service & BART.
The staff is professional, warm and friendly. They truly want your stay to be memorable and try to accommodate your every need. Fresh baked cookies are waiting for you at the front desk every day in the late afternoon. Each morning a complimentary breakfast is available with many hot & cold breakfast item choices.
The rooms, which are actually suites, are clean, well appointed and allow for your own meal prep with a stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. The beds were super comfortable and a workout room and spa/jacuzzi are also available.
I would highly recommend this hotel. We have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happydiner1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I love the Larkspur properties! Every one that I have stayed in rates at the top of my list! The staff is always kind, professional, and accomadating! The rooms have been consistently clean and well maintained. I go to the South San Francisco location the most as it is right in the middle of everything I love to do! I can go in to SF or down to Half Moon Bay. There are many great cities along the way to wander through, and movies and great restaurants to enjoy alone or with a friend or partner! I usually go alone. It gives me a chance to unwind and explore without having to consider others!! Free parking at Larkspur as well!! Win, win!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krnr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Larkspur Landing for our anniversary and we couldn't have had a better time. This hotel was so nice that we would have been totally happy with just staying in the hotel for the whole trip. Our hotel room had a living room, bathroom with a spacious tub, a bedroom with down feathered comforters, a fully equipped kitchen and even a balcony. There was a storage closet at the entrance and even a closet in the bedroom. They even had a flat screen T.V. in the living room and bedroom. We were completely taken by surprise with how upper class this hotel was since we had picked a hotel that wasn't too expensive. We didn't ever want to leave, if we could have rented this place out we would have.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
944 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Property: Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Address: 690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing