We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
rancho mirage
1 review
“Would stay at again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights for our family vacation. I was not excpecting it to be as nice as it was. They have a great hot free breakfast and a managers reception in the evenings M-W with food as well. If you are looking to save money on eating out, this is the place. The foldable couch bed was great with 2 young children. Would stay at again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desaztor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    108
    62
    17
    4
See reviews for
118
56
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We spent 10 nights in Calfornia traveling around and spent all but 2 nights at various Marriotts. We stayed here our first night. The front desk associate was very helpful with directions. The hotel was clean but had a funny smell. Our room was also clean but there was a distinct smell. We just stayed one night so it was not a big deal. They put us in a King room, but the bed seemed more like a Queen. Breakfeast in the morning was really good. It was busy but the food was good. Overall a good stay, but I would not stay more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank can37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here last Thanksgiving. it was great stay for us. we had 2 kids sleep at sofabed and one bed room is good for us. Hotel location is right at bay. You will need car but we did not find too much trouble park in San Francisco downtown (maybe it was a holiday weekend). Starbucks is 1 mile from hotel. I really like the morning walk, it was peace and fresh air. Took us 20 minutes to get to downtown/goldern gate. We used the pool a little bit, it was not bad. Breakfast is OK. Just need upgrade the TV to LCD. still very old TV.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelpskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hainesville, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

My two nights here were MISERABLE! Who thought to build a hotel right next to railroad tracks that support both commuter and freight trains at all hours?!?

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyGURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostonn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

Im a long time Hilton stayer, im a Diamond VIP with Hilton, so i decided to try out the Marriot chain hotel and build up some points.

im actually currently in the hotel as im writing this. the location of the hotel is bad if you dont have a rental car. its miles away from the closest store or anything for that matter. Not to mention you have the BART train going by every now nd then, but honestly the sound of that didnt even bother me.

Hotel reception was OK. the receptionist never mentioned me by name, and never mentioned anything about free breakfast or manager reception ( im still not sure if they have managers receptions). i heard about the free breakfast when the receptionist as saying it to the lady in front of me.

The "hot breakfast" was just plain awful. crappy cheap eggs, crappy sausage, and the home fries seemed from a day before. the good thing is that this hotel has a half kitchen, so i bought my own breakfast material ( eggs etc) for the rest of my stay, so the next days i just went downstairs to toast a couple of pieces of bread

the rooms as ok. you have a small living room and a small bedroom ( i paid extra fro this room, some might just get the studio ). The bed was just AWFUL. if you roll a lil bit, so would the mattress. the mattress fell off the bed a couple of times.

To be quite honest, i personally will not stay at this hotel again. The only 2 goods things were the free internet and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltShaker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

If you are realistic about location and willing to hire a car/ take cabs/ or use the complimentary shuttle.. then this is one of the best places I have stayed for value in this area this year.
Clean, spacious suite with a lovely view over the water. Literally spotless and with allo the mod cons needed. Complimentary breakfast great and on tap coffee very welcome.
Felt very welcomed by all staff at the property and all requests were dealt with efficiently and with a smile.
Would heartily recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

we took the kids to san francisco during valentine's weekend for a little getaway. the check in was smooth (we used our free marriott's stay certificates). we were in a 1 bedroom with a sofa sleeper on the 3rd floor and it was great! the kitchen was nice, it was quite and the decorations were comforting.

too bad it was raining the whole weekend. the free breakfast wasn't much (but it is free!). we had stayed at another residence inn in disneyland before and the breakfast there is truly an all you can eat buffet but that's another story.

the hotel is located next to the highway but very quite and considering the (sometimes) stuffiness of staying in the heart of the city, i love the location.

i would definitely stay here again and recommends this place to any travelers.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.0 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Oyster Point
Inn at Oyster Point
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Property: Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing