We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Spent a weekend in San Francisco and stayed at this location. When I made a reservation on the Marriot website, I reserved a non-smoking king room which included breakfast every morning . (I think it was called the "Breakfast Lover's Rate" which is an added $14 above the regular room rate and includes the deluxe buffet breakfast for up to 2 people and 2 kids staying in the same room. The normal price for the complete buffet breakfast is $10.95.) At the time of reservation, I also requested a room facing the waterfront as was recommended by previous posts on this hotel and when we arrived at the hotel, our request was honored and were given a nice corner room on the fourth floor overlooking the water. The location of this hotel is about a 15 minute drive from downtown San Francisco. I don't know much about the public transportation from this hotel into the city but we had brought our own car so this was no issue for us and there is plenty of free parking available for hotel guests. The complete buffet breakfast was very good-- it included all-you-can-eat fresh fruits, pastries, eggs/omelets cooked to order, bacon, sausage, potatoes, make your own belgian waffles with all the toppings (which was actually really good), cereals, yogurt, bagels and toast. There is also just a regular continental breakfast buffet that you can purchase which is $8.95 which does not include the items such as eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausages and a la carte items such as french toast/bacon and fruit for $7.95. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be staying here again on our weekend getaways to San Francisco and the surrounding areas. Each member of the staff that we came into contact with were extremely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travelot95123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 384 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2006

Date: August 18
We chose this hotel because of the previous good reviews. It is further away from the airport but closer to San Francisco on the 101. It definetely caters to business travelers. They serve breakfast every morning. I believe the cost is $8- but if you need to leave early this a convinience. Check in and checkout was a breeze. They must have slipped the checkout statement under our door during the night prior to our departure because we had it on our way out of our room. They have a free shuttle service from and to the airport and another shuttle that takes you just around their two mile radius. The shuttle to the airport takes you also to the BART. This was so convenient because we took the BART downtown and directly to the trolley and then to Fishermen's Wharf/Chinatown for the day. This was a great plus. The hotel room was extremely clean. The television worked just fine. It had a king size bed and a sofa with a pull out full bed. They also provide professional laundry services. The room also had a hair drier, iron and ironing board. The room came with free internet access in case you needed to do some work on your laptop. There was also a coffee maker and free coffee for you to make at your leisure. The hotel has a small inside pool and jacuzzi. We also saw a workout room next door. Newspaper is delivered daily at your door. I believe I also saw a laundry room but confirm this in case you will need to use it. The front desk was very nice and helpful. One afternoon we returned early enough to have some complimentary fresh pop corn. Some kids were watching a Disney movie at the lobby and it looked relaxing. There is a small bar but I noticed most was for room service. I think this is good place to stay at if you plan to be out in the town for the day. We would definetely stay here again!

3  Thank 1traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

Very nice hotel near the airport. Great for business travellers. Wonderful walking/jogging trail around Oyster Point. Not the greatest location is you are doing the tourist trip and want to be in the heart of San Francisco.

Beds were extremely comfortable with feather pillows and feather duvet. View was excellent (overlooking the point). Our room was designated for handicapped so it had a larger bathroom and seemed in general to be a larger room.

Front desk staff were wonderful, very accommodating.

Breakfast buffet served daily had everything we would ever eat for breakfast and was very tasty.

Complementary newspaper during the week (not on weekends).

Would definitely stay here again if we arrived late or flew out early as location is very close to the airport. Would consider staying here one night and then moving to the heart of the city to catch the tourist activities.

1  Thank Ellorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

The bad.

- far away fron SF downtown.
- there are not many places to eat in the hotel area.
- may to be confuse to get to the hotel by the freeway.
- some staff attitude.

the good.

- inmaculate clean rooms
- nice oyster point views.
- self laundry available.
- small but nice indoor pool.
- near to the airport
- price.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AzzulMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This hotel is tucked on the outskirts of San Fran which is perfect for not having to stay in the actual city, where I read most reviews on how you couldn't walk the streets at night.
This hotel is in more of an industrial area, adorable, on the water.
The girls at check-in were wonderful. United Airlines lost one of our suit cases and were going to drop it off at the hotel, and the hotel staff was very accomodating through the whole ordeal.
The beds were seriously comfy and the room was clean. The bathroom was very spacious. And you can't beat free internet ;)
We booked through the Marriot site and were able to request where we wanted our room (high floor, low floor, near elevators. etc) and we requested high floor. In the comments area I requested a waterfront room, as another tripadvisor review had suggested.
And all wishes were granted! I didn't have to say anything at check-in either.
The breakfast buffet was $8 a person but we chose to go to McDonalds down the block instead, so I cant tell you if the food was any good.
We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to San Fran!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmunkey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, BC
12
Reviewed May 17, 2006

The hotel is located, right by the water where a paved path extends quite far (bring your blades or bikes). However, it is quite the distance to city center San Francisco or anything else for that matter, and can be difficult to get to without a car. No restaurants within walking distance, though lounge does have some decent food.

Hotel may be more suited for business travellers. There's internet, but it's not wireless. Rooms were spacious (at least the one I was in) and bathrooms were smartly arranged.

There's a free shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. From the airport, exit the terminal (domestic or international) and head to the "hotel Shuttle" stand. The shuttle comes by every 30min or there a free telephone where you can call the hotel for them to come pick you up. It takes about 15min from/to the airport.

Staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
314
Reviewed April 14, 2006

Just returned from staying there last week. Hotel is nice and right next door to the Residence Inn. Easy to get to from the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint. If you stay on the third floor be advised that you are above a smoking floor. Had to change rooms due to smell of the cigarette in my room. However staff were great and the change was easy.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $115 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard South San Francisco
South San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing