We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2007

Excellent place to stay. Good price, friendly helpful staff, clean , spacious, comfortable, close to airport - easy transportation into the city. Beware - Lots and lots of mirrors in the room, if you have self image issues. Continental breakfast above average.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank halinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2007

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and one said there was a noisy heater - the rest were glowing and it was rated #4. (They have a sign at the front desk saying if you print a copy of your Trip Advisor review and give it to them, you will be entered into a contest for a free stay - that way people review the hotel before they actually experience staying there.) So I booked it having had good experiences in the past with Best Western. Well, the HVAC unit was so noisy we couldn't sleep all night - if we shut it off the room got too stuffy and we could hear the people talking in the next room.
The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillow about the same. The room was clean but that's about it. There was only one person at the front desk when everyone was checking out - I just left my key because the shuttle to the airport was waiting for me and I was fourth in line - the clerk said another clerk would be arriving at 7 am. Breakfast had rubbery eggs and not much more than standard fare. My daughter was going to stay there before her flight in December but we are in the process of choosing another hotel near the airport. Not your typical Best Western stay!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daphne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

My husband and 2 children needed a hotel close to the airport after a long flight from the UK with a pool,parking and breakfast and this was the one we chose.

Easy to locate,ok ,not the greatest area but what airport vicinity is .The staff were delightful , friendly and efficient,entrance lobby charming and clean.

Kids needed to let off steam and the pool area ,although rather sparse was spotless,the water lovely and warm (heated),it did the trick. It was a bit weird swimming with overwhelming traffic noise from all sides, but an experience enjoyed nonetheless.

Our room - asked for non smoking,landed on the 4th floor, problems with the toilet , complained to reception and were immediately allocated to another room without any problem and swiftly. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable,bathroom a little small but plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was tasty and reasonably priced.

Free wireless internet good but very slow at busy times.

Breakfast , included and full cooked breakfast. Disposable plates and cups which were frankly awful ,there was no problem when we asked for proper mugs for coffee and again the staff (very few at breakfast )were polite and helpful.There is plenty of choice,fruit ,yogurts,cereal, baked goods and cooked eggs & meat.

When asked for directions on public transport to SF , staff knowledgeable and helpful,even stored our luggage for the day.

On the whole this was a good hotel experience for the very reasonable rate paid. We would have happily stayed a few more nights here but were on our way to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Shower was luke-warm at best. Had a room on the non-smoking floor, and someone was smoking...Pot. No clean towels on our first night and mold throughtout bathroom. Business center was 2 computers that did not really function. Good that it was close to airport and had free shuttle and the free breakfast was good. Just not a good experience for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scottSanFransisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

clean rooms, EXCELLENT free breakfast.


i stay at hilton family hotels, however the Hampton Inn was more expensive than this Best Western on the night I needed a room.

Not as fresh and clean as a Hampton Inn..........but the breakfast was BETTER.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank adampsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rgdkbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anglo_canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 27 in South San Francisco
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 27 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#19 of 27 in South San Francisco
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $118 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing