We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for an affordable getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for an affordable getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

This hotel located near sfo is a good option for those who wish for an affordable location near San francisco. Rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. The hot breakfast buffet is somewhat ok but not everyday. Staff is good to down right dumb (depending on the day on shift). If your going to a 49ner game book a bus ride on friday before the game (ask at the desk). When going to Sanfrancisco go burno parking lot
BART system and take the train to the Powell station. From there it is very easy to catch the cable cars to fishermans wharf. Its a lot easier than driving down there and having to find a parking spot.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bakerfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    729
    287
    103
    62
See reviews for
513
582
158
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights this September and overall had a very plesant stay. The breakfast was good (not on par with Embassy Suites) but it was still a good hot breakfast so I can't complain. The rooms were comfortable with all the usual ammenities of a Best Western except there was no mini-fridge which was sort of dissapointing. The only other complaint that we had was the smell of smoke in the bathroom everytime someone above us in a smoking room lit up. We were told by the manager however, that come November the hotel was being converted into a 100% smoke free building. There is easy transportation to downtown SF from the San Bruno Bart station which is only about 2 miles from the hotel. This is how we commuted into the city everyday. Also, we did not have a problem with aircraft noise and we were located on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rurob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo Ill
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This place was great, was everything and more that we were looking for. Hot breakfast everymorning, coffee in rooms, large rooms, very clean, restruant on site, fitness area, heated pool, close to running trails, and close to airport, which by the way did'nt not effect us in any way.. never heard any of the airport noise.. Only about 20 -30 minutues from San Franscico and about an hour away from Santa Cruz.. Easy access to the major freeway 101..

Parking was plentiful, staff was very helpful, have a happy hour in the sports bar with specials every night. Resturants within walking distance, IHOP and Mc D's..

It was everything we needed, and wanted our stay could not have been better and I would defianitatly stay there again in the future..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemagic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very Clean, excellent buffet breakfast and overall a 4-Star Hotel for the price. Close to all the attractions and FREE parking! Will definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBChicago_IL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

Good location for the airport and the City. Swimming pool is a puddle between two motorways. ....its a bit windy too but doubt anyone will ever bother you or steal your deck chair. Seriously though the hotel was fine clean and comfortable. Not bad value for money restaurant is expensive breakfast is fine and quite vaired

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Inspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

I asked to switch rooms, because we were initially facing the freeway, and could hear it very clearly. We got a room on the same floor, facing the bay, which was a nicer view. But there was still plenty of noise -- everything from auto traffic, airplanes, to interior hotel noise of doors slamming, people yelling in the halls, could even hear the dinging of the elevator from our bed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

It's not downtown but then I also don't have to pay $50.00 dollars for parking (free)
Nor do I have to pay for a cup of coffee or hot breakfast (free)
nor put up with bouncing off or being shoved by the rush of a crowd of people.
Very friendly hotel (a Best Western Hotel) we earn travel or hotel points for each stay
and they have always been very friendly for the "entire" duration not just at check in!
This is the only hotel we stay at in San Francisco now.
Clean rooms, cocktail lounge, restraunt inside the hotel, pool, internet access.
Need I Say MORE?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sis7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing