We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really received the best service possible. We had dinner at the Brass Elephant. We were very happy with their menu. The food was perfection. Our room was very clean & neat. Nice and warm on a cold night. Hot shower that was very relaxing. It actually worked not clogged up. We were so pleased. We will defiantly be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello Catherine and thank you for your great review! I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and loved our restaurant! Our Chef and staff will be very pleased! Thank you and see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,043 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 6, 2014

great service,great food,clean room ,friendly people i love the stay in the hotel,definably i stay in best western again ,the breakfast was the best ..eggs ,sausage,fried potatoes ,everything fresh and taste..i love it...ecept don't call a taxi from the from desk they charge double ,they the taxi from the street is easy

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Happy New Year and thank you so much for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast! Too bad about the taxi situation - I am not sure where you went - but it sounds like it was on the high side! I'll pass your comments along to our taxi company. Sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the second time in 3 months that I had stayed at this Best Western hotel and again I enjoyed my visit immensely. I have already recommended to several of my friends and, if I find myself in the San Francisco area again, I will most definitely revisit it. The rooms were clean and the service very friendly. It's quite convenient, with a free shuttle to the airport where one can take the BART system easily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Una71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello Maryland and thank you for staying with us 3 times! It is great to receive positive feedback from our regular guests, and we appreciate it. There are many choices of hotels to stay at, and we are greatful that you choose us! Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon!
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Best Western does the job of an airport hotel very well.

The location is convenient, being one of the closest hotels to SFO.
The room is proper, decent sized, comfortable and not noisy.
The included breakfast is very good, with several options to choose from.
Service was nice, and the room rate was fair, so overall I have no complaints.

If I ever needed to stay in the area again, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello Canada and thank you so much for your nice review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The very best Best Western I've ever stayed at. Every employee had a great attitude and couldn't do enough to be of service. More than that it truly felt genuine. The facility was spotless, the restaurant and bar exceeded my expectations. For a major international airport hotel this the best price / value relationship you will find!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Rober E - thank you so much for this great review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am very happy to read that you feel the same too! We are looking forward to your next stay! Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel provided clean and comfortable rooms. I stayed on a regular floor, not the "grosvenor" level. They had a decent, nice restaurant in the hotel. They provided breakfast-to-go for those departing for the airport before the buffet started. Overall this was a hotel with good service and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights while on transit. No regrets. Staff were really friendly and room was tidy and clean. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. What I liked was that it was conveniently located and easy to get to San Francisco and subsequently back to the airport. Free shuttle to/from airport is a plus.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank MichaelTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $141 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing