We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$194
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveler rating
791
842
332
113
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
842
332
113
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttlerental caryogurtcomfortable rooman early flightfront desk staffnext morningparking feepark and flyconvenient locationshuttle servicebwbiancasfo
Filter
Updating list...
1,386 - 1,391 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean, quiet and nicely organized. The free breakfast in the mornings was great! Always hot and fresh and lots of choices! This hotel was very close to the airport, Candlestick park, Fisherman's Wharf and all the great sites around SF. Perfect for a person on vacation. They also have shuttle services to a lot of places! I would most definitely stay there again on our next trip! We had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LoriE715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a short trip down to the bay area for a conference so I only stayed one night. Room was small, queen bed (Travelocity "Top Secret" deal - so keep in mind if you do one of these, you will get a corner room, which is smaller than the standard room). Anyway, bed was comfortable but the bathroom was in a definite need of updating. Old tile from the 70's abounds, with old tile floors and so forth (you get the point). I think Formica went out in the 80's but it's still around in this place. In terms of attention to detail, not so much. I attached a photo of my only window in the room. The window looked like it hadn't been cleaned in over a decade. I mean take a look. This window (on the outside) had grime and dirt on it so thick it obstructed the view of the parking lot, pool and high tension power lines. Oh, one other thing - I inadvertently left my phone charger in the room and called housekeeping the day after checking out (no return call until the following day and guess what, they didn't find it in the room... hmmm). Would I stay here again, probably not. Its a dated property in need of a major overhaul and I just wasn't impressed with the service from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Craig and thanks for your review. I am sorry that you didn't have a better stay with us. We are in the process of finishing up the renovation on the few bathrooms left to do. There are only a handful, and the project will be done by year end. We also literally just put on a brand new roof and unfortunately all of the debris from the project ended up on the windows. They are also in the process of being cleaned. Please contact me directly to see if we have your phone charger. I will need to know the room you stayed in. I do hope you give us another try the next time you are here. I am sure you will have a better experience. Thanks again for your review. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Rooms were clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful in explaining to me the use of their public transportation especially Victor who took extra time in printing maps plus personally explaining how to get downtown and Candlestick for the 49ers game. Thanks Victor. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dea4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello Florida and thank you for your review! I am happy you found our hotel and staff comfortable and we look forward to your next stay! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel , cause we need quick access to the Air port, The staff is very helpful especially Bianca , the room is clean , the bed and the pillows are firm and very comfortable , I also got a good deal through their web site , we will be back if in town

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello Huntington Beach and thanks for a great review! Bianca will be pleased to read this and I will share it with the entire staff. Thanks so much for taking the time! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Any hotel this close to an airport/major road will be noisy, so I'm not going to harp on that. Grovesnor did their very good job to provide a kind, clean, and comfortable stay for their guests. I was very satisfied with the quality I got for the price. The breakfast was a super bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Amy D - thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews