We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
INGLEWOOD, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very hospitable from the moment I walked on the premises. They were very courteous answering all questtions and concerns about getting around the city. I will definitely be back. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hyacinth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    734
    291
    103
    62
See reviews for
517
591
161
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my recent stay overnight between flights from Italy to Honolulu. Free shuttle every half hour, quiet comfortable rooms, free delicious hot breakfast all at a very reasonable price. I will stay here next time I need to be near the SFO airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Laura! Thanks so much for your great review. As I mentioned in my personal email to you earlier today, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are passing through the Bay Area! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to an early flight from SFO and the chance to park our car for a few days at a reasonable rate. The cost for all this was really good and we were positively influenced by Trip Advisor reviews.

We liked the helpful staff (really good!) and the quiet room. The restaurant was so-so but we weren't expecting much in that department.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YayoNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Pleasant Hill and thanks for a great review especially regarding our staff service! We take pride in our great service and love hearing positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had a confirmed reservation, but was told the booking had been cancelled. I showed the desk manager that the confirmation numbers on my booking and the cancellation didn't match -- he said it didn't matter, the room had been cancelled and the hotel was full. My friend and I are both in our late seventies and have mobility problems, but we were left sitting roomless in the lobby for three hours, trying to work out alternatives, until someone else came on duty at the desk and said there'd been cancellations and rooms were available after all. After an experience like that, the fact that the room was clean and the beds comfy didn't seem ample compensation!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gangamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Gangamar and thank you for another review regarding your situation. As I mentioned to you in a private email, I am investigating to see what the confusion was regarding your reservation. I am glad you told me that we reimbursed you for your reservation that a 3rd party somehow cancelled on you. I again apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you choose to stay with us again. Please feel free to book directly with us to avoid a potential miscommunication with a 3rd party in the future. Thank you, Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western two seperate times in October 2013. We were traveling to Hawaii from Florida and spent the night so that we didn't have such a long flight. We chose the Best Western because of the reviews, shuttle from the airport, and closeness to the airport for our next morning flight. We were very satisfied with our experience both times. The shuttle was convenient and came in a timely manner. The staff, especially the front desk personnel, were extremely cordial and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast the following morning had numerous selections. The rates were very competitive for San Franscisco. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if the need arises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westie0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Lakeland, FL, or should I say Aloha! We are the perfect stop for East Coasters on their way to Hawai'i! I am glad you enjoyed your stays with us and thank you so much for your nice comments on our staff, shuttle and restaurant! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights for a business trip in San Francisco.Hotel is located near the highway, close to the SFO Int. Airport.There looked like no public transportation around the hotel, but the hotel itself had a complimentary airport shuttle service.The hotel itself was an old building, rooms were quite big to stay in.The bath and the bedroom was clean and everyday it was cleaned.The furnitures in the room looked newly and nice.There was a breakfast room like restaurant in the base floor that we didn't eat any dinner meals in.We had only our breakfasts in the hotel restaurant.Breakfasts were same everyday(sctambled egg, sausages, donuts, fresh watermelone and bananas, cornflakes, tea and coffee variaties), they look and taste delicious enough.We had booked our rooms breakfast included but in our first day breakfast, they charged the breakfast price (it was about 10$ for each) to our room charges.It was distressful for us and caused to change our thoughts about the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cemo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello cemo32 and thanks for your review. I am sorry if you overlooked the public transportation that is close to our hotel including a bus line into San Francisco and our airport shuttle to SFO where you can pick up BART. For future reference, when you book your reservation through us directly, breakfast is included. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your nice comments on our hotel! Jim McGuire, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location for staying after a long flight. Hotel offered a shuttle from the airport (and to the airport if required). Good size rooms, clean and comfortable.service was great. The bar food was really tasty and we made the most of happy hour where there were snacks served with the drinks. Ideal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Greetings UK! Thanks for your nice review on our hotel and I'm glad you got to enjoy the lounge. Please visit us again the next time you are in the States! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing