We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and value, especially for this brand.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value, especially for this brand.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here this week. I usually stay at either Hilton or Marriott properties, but I knew I wouldn't be in the room long, and a friend recommended this as a cheap but clean place to lay your head. I was not disappointed. Check in was easy and friendly. Room was huge, king bed was super comfy. Bathroom was a littl small. Staff was exceptionally friendly. I was sitting in lobby waiting for friends to pick me up and in less than two minutes, two different staff members asked if I needed anything, could they help me. Buffet breakfast was good, not great...better than a Hampton Inn. Someone mentione the noisy street. I was on th 7th floor and at first, I could hear traffic. I closed th heavy blinds, though, and the sound was gone.

Overall, I was quite pleased. Friendly, clean, affordable...those three attributes go a long way in my book.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Heather, and thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We are very pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay. It is nice that you are pleased with our brand and hotel, seeing that you have experienced others. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    760
    305
    106
    66
See reviews for
545
620
165
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay very much. Price was great as well as close proximity to the airport. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast too while staying at the hotel. Complimentary shuttle to the airport was a definite plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on route overseas. The hotel is convenient to the airport, the room was clean with two king beds, but the bathroom was a bit small. The "Plus" in the Best Western name mean's it has an onsite restaurant. We ate dinner there and it was fairly priced, the service was good and the prices fair. The free breakfast the next morning had the usual hot and cold choices. All this for a room rate before taxes of $89.99

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Jackson WY! Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We appreciate it, and we hope to see you again when you visit the Bay Area! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a two night business trip near the airport so location was excellent. The hotel has seen better days but the staff were very good and the rooms were clean. The bathroom could have had more light in it, but for a sleep over, it was fine. Other places in the are were 30-50% more expensive. Breakfast is included, but the coffee could be better.

Room Tip: 4th floor was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waidesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booked this hotel for a pre-flight overnight and park and fly benefits. We were extremely pleased that the room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. The staff were professional and efficient, and the value exceeded our expectations. The only drawback was that the older heating units are a bit noisy and might bother light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Kevin and thank you for your great review! I am sorry that the heating unit kept you awake - they are actually only a couple of years old. I will share your comments with our Chief Engineer so we can correct this issue. We hope to see you again, and thanks again for your great review! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing