We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“49er playoff trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    748
    303
    106
    64
See reviews for
531
611
164
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a two night business trip near the airport so location was excellent. The hotel has seen better days but the staff were very good and the rooms were clean. The bathroom could have had more light in it, but for a sleep over, it was fine. Other places in the are were 30-50% more expensive. Breakfast is included, but the coffee could be better.

Room Tip: 4th floor was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waidesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booked this hotel for a pre-flight overnight and park and fly benefits. We were extremely pleased that the room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. The staff were professional and efficient, and the value exceeded our expectations. The only drawback was that the older heating units are a bit noisy and might bother light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Kevin and thank you for your great review! I am sorry that the heating unit kept you awake - they are actually only a couple of years old. I will share your comments with our Chief Engineer so we can correct this issue. We hope to see you again, and thanks again for your great review! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for the course of a week and was indeed a pleasant stay, based on the following reasons:
1) The room had enough space to move around and was very clean
2) Room service as well as the cleaning staff was always very friendly and ready to assist
3) Morning breakfast could use some added extra's to the menu, but otherwise pretty amazing.
4) I actually lost my cellphone, of which the hotel staff found it and notified my next of kin (who in turn notified me). This would have been a disastrous situation, as I'm from South Africa.
5) The Wifi was suitable and always available.
6) Great selection of television channels available to choose from.

Overall, a great place to stay and the price ain't bad even.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well insulated, so the noise levels are minimal to none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
South Africa! Hello, Happy New Year and thank you for your great review! We are all very pleased to read your great comments, and I'm very glad your cell phone was turned in to you! I will share your comments with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everything was nice. Specially breakfast was excellent and fantastic night sightseeing.
My family can approach to San Francisco downtown at ease. About 10minutes.
My family had happy Christmas and ending 2012 year. Will remember 2012


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank YOUNG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Happy New Year Young L! Thank you for your great review - we are very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
Level Contributor
345 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Grosvenor is close to SFO airport, with a free shuttle on the half hour from 4 AM. They have a nice restaurant, a glorious view from our eighth floor room, and it was clean. My only complaint was that I'd reserved a room with two queen beds, but got one with two double beds. Did this over the phone, without getting anything in writing. So the last night was a bit tight, but if you're getting up at 0-dark-thirty for a dawn flight, I suppose you don't want to get too comfortable. Otherwise, service was just fine, and we'll certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Florida and thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! Sorry about the mix-up with your accommodations, however. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful 2013! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 29 in South San Francisco
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing