We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toowoomba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times over the past several years. We are just ordinary folk who come from Australia, especially just to stay here, usually for several weeks at a time. What brings us back? Firstly, the manager, who is an extraordinary person who treats us like family. It would be inaccurate to mention any staff member's name, as every single one, from top management down is thoughtful and considerate to us, and treats us as family too, especially the angels who clean our room every day while we are at breakfast. We are given the same room each stay, which is excellent in every way, especially the bedding and "sinky-into" pillows. Our room and all public areas throughout the hotel are kept spotlessly clean. Over the years top class refurbishment has taken place in our room and throughout the hotel. Over all, it is a complete pleasure to stay here.
Jeannette and Bob Jones

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, overlooking South Airport Blvde, have a better aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAtragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Jones - we miss you already! Thank you so much for your great review and kind words. We all look forward to your visits from Australia, and I am so glad that we make you feel special and welcome. We look forward to seeing you in May or June! Happy New Year!
Jim McGuire, GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    748
    303
    106
    64
See reviews for
531
611
164
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Semarang
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were in transit so the stay provided nice accomodations for our brief time in San Fransico. Would cetainly used the hotel again while in transit. The rooms were very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast area is very large compared to other BW hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VINCENT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Just needed a room for the night. This property was what we had expected from a Best Western... No frills, but clean and dependable. The included hot breakfast was a nice surprise from the normal continental breakfast you would elsewhere. Would recommend to others for those looking for a basic room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKM808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here with my family for a night after arriving at the San Francisco airport. Proximity to the airport was a plus. The room was fine, nothing particularly special. The breakfast was a good selection and I liked it. Do stay here if you're looking for a decent, no frills hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hongqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lives up to the BW Plus reputation. Clean and inviting with friendly and helpful staff. Easy freeway access. The things I noticed that could use improvement were the water pressure and the second elevator moved very slow. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. Oh, one more thing, I ordered room service and it was about half an hour before closing and the lady who took my order asked if I would like it delivered or she could call my room when it was ready and I could come down and pick it up. I presumed that meant they wee busy, so I chose to pick it up. Much to my surprise, when I signed the receipt, there was a charge for room service and a service charge. I didn't complain but was disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MIKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My stay at the Grosvenor was fine; the airport shuttle was especially helpful and I appreciated the availability of wifi. I am likely to stay here again on a future visit to San Francisco and can recommend this accommodation.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your nice review, and we look forward to your next stay! Jim McGuire, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 29 in South San Francisco
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing