We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great SFO Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Rocklin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great SFO Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great hotel if you need something close to SFO, but also is convenient to downtown SF. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Breakfast is much better than average. Make sure you bring beer/wine/spirits with you if you want it because the close by convenience stores strangely do not offer them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    264
    88
    33
    30
See reviews for
266
169
51
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent and quiet hotel. Very helpful staff. Free shuttle service to downtown and airport was very convenient. Delicious complimentary breakfast provided. Complimentary internet service is an added bonus. Overall, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kingsley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a conveniently located and very well run mid-level hotel. The furnishings are a bit tired but very clean. The staff is unusually pleasant and helpful. In an area where hotels are very expensive, this is a good value. The free parking, free internet access, and free shuttle to and from the airport contribute to the good value and convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you need to stay somewhere close to SFO, this is as good as any other hotel I guess. However there is no where convenient to eat within 15 minutes of this hotel. It is in the middle of a bunch of office towers and the freeway. Property was clean and condition was ok, nothing bad or great. I will not be staying here again given all the alternatives available in the bay area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4forme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The service at this hotel and the level of comfort was impeccable. In addition, its location was outstanding as it is immediately off the main freeway. I was thankful for a room after experiencing much difficulty finding hotel availability for this particular night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Piper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I pre-paid for a reservation at this hotel for $152.00. Their advertising said it was the lowest available rate and that it was up to 15% off the standard rate. The day before I arrived I discovered the hotel was advertising the same room for $109. I called and asked about a refund. The hotel said it was a national Hampton Inn issue and gave me a number to call. When I called them I was transferred three times with no luck in changing the rate. They also said that their 100% satisfaction guaranty did not apply to this issue. I emailed the company and got no response. I am a Hilton gold member and stay almost excllusively at Hampton Inns about 50 nights per year. However, becasue of the company's response on this issue I will be staying at another chain from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great location (very close to the airport), great service (front desk was very pleasant). However, it did not provide the best in decor. The Carpet and Curtains were old - very bland. Duvet cover, also, could be renewed as well. When serving as a constant traveler for Business, it is of the utmost importance to be somewhere comfortable, very clean, and modernized.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Address: 300 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, our hotels offers an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers. Situated in the center of the biotech industry and minutes away from downtown San Francisco, our guests enjoy the best of the bay area. We offer free shuttle to/from the San Francisco International Airport, as well as a free shuttle to Union Square (shopping center in downtown San Francisco), Fri-Sat. We also offer multiple types of rooms including suites and meeting rooms. Free WiFi, free daily hot breakfast, free parking, fitness center, Manager's Reception (M-W). Also, each room has a 37in LCD flat screen TV with numerous HD channels. We Love Having you Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Hampton Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing