We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent;however, please cotact samstran in order to have a bus stop in front of the hotel for travel to san francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    231
    181
    130
    103
See reviews for
275
182
54
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed here many time over the past two years. When I first found it, I was surprised because it's tucked in next to the 101 south of San Francisco. The unexpected part was how nice it was. The staff is great, there are several very nice restaurants close by, it's near the airport, and it's an easy drive to the City. Great value and very handy. Hard to ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is garbage, first off good luck finding a parking place. You have to park at Denny's and then walk to the front desk, then the staff is almost as horrible as the rooms. Then when we got our rooms they were in a different building behind the actual hotel, so we had to walk with all of our luggage to the seperate building, which to the left is some kind of produce plant that dumps there trash juice down the drain in the street, which smells fantastic. This place is absolute trash, I travel a decent amount and this is the worst place I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf49erscm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I used this hotel's Park n Fly service in March 2012. Rooms were nice, free shuttle to airport. The neighborhood it's in is definitely industrial but it's near the airport which was important for me. Free continental breakfast. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhtsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here 1 night and left our car while we flew out of SFO. Parking can be challenging as there are limited spaces. The hotel shares a lot with Denny's and some spots are marked for the latter although I don't know how much that is enforced. I overheard the hotel clerk tell one guest it was ok to park in those spots.

The hotel has 2 buildings and the second one is a fair walk to the lobby. So be aware of that if you have trouble walking or have lots of luggage and are taking the airport shuttle.

The shuttle to the airport was great and easy to use. We also ate at the Denny's and they had good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The lobby is nice, the breakfast is very nice as is the food server. The rooms are a little shabby and one day they forgot to make up the room. The towels were thin and the faucet in the shower
was loose. Someone came to fix it but it never worked properly. The windows were filthy.
The price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

When we checked in, we didn't even get so much as a hello. We had to ask questions about where anything was- didn't tell us our room number, and told us the pool was heated. The pool was filthy (leaves and dirt at the bottom) and it definitely was not heated! We had stayed at another La Quinta in Stockton the night prior and that was more run down but the pool and room were better and the staff was amazing there! We were really disappointed because we booked this hotel based on that it had a pool. I'm 6 months pregnant and it would've been nice to go swimming. We have stayed at other La Quinta's before and had great experiences. The parking at this hotel is ridiculous. I know its near an airport but we drove around every night like 5x looking for parking- had to cross railroad tracks and park on the other side. Denny's restaurant shares a parking lot with La Quinta and it seems like they take up 75% of it. Really poor. Would not stay at another La Quinta in San Francisco again. The breakfast was great although, waffle irons made fresh hot waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, all the fixings, hard boiled eggs, juice (Apple and orange) and oatmeal, cereals, bananas, oranges and apples and yogurt. Its a decent breakfast and we enjoyed it every morning we were there.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet- we were on the second floor, but wished we could've had a first floor just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonLilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 29 in South San Francisco
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#17 of 29 in South San Francisco
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing