We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park and Fly Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Park and Fly Spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely Inn and we had a relaxing night and morning before our afternoon flight. While there isn't really anything around, the Inn does have a nice Bar and Restaurant. In addition, there is a lovely walking path around the bay.

We found the rooms roomy with a great view. Staff was excellent and shuttle driver johnny on the spot both coming and going to the airport. The shuttle does not make other hotels stops so much nicer than other park and fly hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    138
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
280
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After my usual park-and-fly hotel stopped providing park-and-fly service, I found the Inn at Oyster Point. At first, it seemed a bit expensive, but when I arrived I realized the Inn is in a different category than the typical park-and-fly. It has a wonderful view of the Oyster Point marina—a small marina populated with picturesque boats. The Inn is peaceful and quiet, a surprising respite located among commercial properties while also close to the airport and the freeway.

If you think a trip begins when you leave your home, this place is for you. If you think a trip begins only after your plane lands at its destination, don't stay here. I am in the former category, so I love the Inn. My husband and I checked in early and arranged to have dinner in the Inn's small restaurant. We were then able to enjoy the wonderful view from the restaurant and still have time to sit in front of the fireplace in our room while also enjoying the view of the marina.

Each room comes with complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room. If you need to get to the airport early, you'll find breakfast-to-go in your refrigerator. Each room has a Keurig coffee maker. If you aren't able to stay for the fresh pot of coffee delivered to your room, you'll find the Keurig makes a great cup of coffee.

If you decide to stay here as a park-and-fly guest, I suggest you allow enough time to enjoy the view, the restaurant, and the charming room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Decided to stay here after reading other great reviews. They didn't disappoint at all. The room was wonderful and fit 4 adults & 1 child nicely.
We ate at the restaurant and the clam chowder bowl was scrumptious!
The shuttle was awesome. They got us off at 4:15am, and were there within 15 minutes after our trip to pick us up at the airport.
I would definitely recommend them in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholli3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a hotel to spend the night with airport transportation and parking for our car. The hotel we have used in the past has gone up big time, and I found this one while looking around on the Internet. It included 14 days parking, and was rated #1 on Trip Advisor, so we decided to give it a try. And we were so happy we did! The Inn at Oyster Point is a lovely hotel, with a great marina view. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The room is a very nice size, with a gas fireplace, two chairs and a table in front of the window with the marina view, a great work station, and a very comfortable bed. The rate we paid included continental breakfast delivered to our room, transportation to and from SFO, and 11 days of free parking. There is a restaurant at the hotel, so we were able to enjoy their great Happy Hour, which went from 3 to 6. The filet mignon sliders were excellent, and so was their fish and chips. The house wine was very good as well. We are so happy to have found this hotel, and we will now stay here anytime we need to fly out of SFO. It was the perfect start to our vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunkitten60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Inn at Oyster Point (IAOP) is s stone's throw from the SFO airport, but it is like being in another universe. It is quiet, overlooks the Bay, has lovely walking trails, and is well appointed. If you have an early flight, as I often do, they make sure you get to the airport on your schedule by putting you in a taxi rather than tying you to an hourly (or longer) shuttle schedule. There is also a really user friendly park and fly option. Having used those lots of times, I can testify IAOP is the best bang for the buck on that one.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor overlooking the bay. If you are leaving really early, they will leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a really nice one night stay after spending day in San Francisco. The price was reasonable and it included free parking. The room is nice size with gas fireplace and a large bathroom. There is a large built in desk in room if you need to work with free wifi. The decor is nice and don't understand why one reviewer had a problem with it. There are 2 comfy chairs and small table in front of window to eat/drink and enjoy the view. There are wooden blinds and roman shades if you would like to darken the room. There is flat screen tv that is plenty big with HBO. The room was clean and everything was like new.

You select the items you want for the complimentary continental breakfast and the time you would like it delivered to your room. The toasted bagels were delivered still warm. We got two carafes of coffee, one regular and one decaf. Everything was good. You have choice of pastries or toasted bagels with cream cheese, hard boiled egg or cereal, juices and coffee/tea. You also get fresh fruit. I wish they offered Fresh Baked Scones.


We had dinner in the restaurant. The food was good and prices reasonable for a hotel. We had the medallions of beef and fresh cod. Dinner comes soup or salad. The clam chowder was very good. The soar dough bread was fresh and warm. The portions were good size. It is a combination restaurant and bar with view of marina. It was nice to relax and just walk back to room afterwards.

The Inn is secluded next to a marina in between businesses. There is a park in front with paved trails for walking/jogging along water and marina. It is easy to get on freeway to get to airport and San Francisco. It can get windy here, so weather is unpredictable.

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view. But all have view of the boats in marina, the park and bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jswinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marla C, General Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We thank you so much for taking the time to review us and appreciate your very kind and descriptive comments. We hope to see you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a small possibly formerly-charming inn, overlooking a marina on San Francisco Bay. On paper this place sounded great, and indeed it's not bad, it just is kind of down on its luck and not as high end as we thought it would be. The room is small, the TV is small. There is a fireplace, and a good work space (my husband is there for a conference, so that will help). Little things, though, kind of ruin the picture: a broken window shade, chipped furniture. I know I sound picky. The staff were mostly quite accommodating and friendly, providing information and suggestions, and there is a shuttle service to SFO. But I have to only give it a 3/average for the overall effect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twincitiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marla C, General Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Your comments, as always, are beneficial for us and we appreciate that you took the time to let us know where we could improve. Hope you'll consider letting us try for the 5 stars sometime in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Property: Inn at Oyster Point
Address: 425 Marina Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing