We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“South San Francisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Inn at Oyster Point
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“South San Francisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed this friendly Inn. The view of the marina was lovely. This property is not fancy but comfortable and clean. It was a great value and near the airport for early morning flights. The staff could not have been more helpful with locating the BART to head into San Francisco for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    120
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
266
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were full of demands and the Inn at Oyster Point spoiled us. We arrived at SF with our bikes and our panniers, and we were going to set off to the wine country on bikes. But we needed to leave our bike bags somewhere. As we were going to stay at the Inn at Oyster Point two weeks later, we stopped by to ask them to store them for us while we were touring. They agreed immediatly, and even gave us advice on the safest route into the town.
When we finally arrived back at the hotel, we had our bike bags waiting for use in our room, the most welcoming staff in the world, and a beautiful view from our window.
The decoration is bonkers, but extremely interesting way.
They took us to the airport at the time we needed even if it meant that the van had to leave in an time that it wasn't scheduled to.
We forgot to tip the van driver, and even so we had no cash left, and we had already paid the bill (on our credit card), they didn't hesited to do every again to us in order to include the tip.
They simply don't know the word "No". They will do everything they can for you!
What an amazing place!!! If we ever come back to SF, we will no doubt be staying there.
One thing I find it is fair to say is that the restaurant, despite having a very friendly and professional staff, its food its a little bit ordinary compared to the great hotel its located within. It's not to say that the food is bad, it's good and honest food. Just not as mind-blowing as the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernandaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

You cannot beat this location, shuttle service and the option for long term parking while traveling. We have used this hotel for years for our annual European trips when we leave the country for 5 weeks at a time. The value for safe parking is unmatched and makes the overnight stay worthwhile. The rooms are spacious, have fireplaces, and we have always been lucky to get a nice view of the marina. Breakfast included. If your flight is super early or late and is outside of their shuttle service, they will arrange for a cab and reimburse you the cab fare. A hidden gem when flying out of San Francisco!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riel_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It was such a quaint hotel. Totally worth the price. Everyone was so nice to us. When we checked in they gave us a card to fill out of what breakfast we would like brought to our room in the morning and at what time. We couldn't believe it, coffee, OJ, cereal with fresh fruit, pastries, bagels with cream cheese. We felt so special. Loved it & would go back just to stay there. We have already recommend it to 6 of our friends who plan on visiting San Francisco. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Oyster Point is a friendly hotel with very quirky decor but free wifi and helpful, obliging staff. We used it for an overnight stay, as it is close to the airport but doesn't have the feel of an airport hotel. They run a shuttle between the hotel and the airport and the shuttle driver dropped us off at the car hire pick up point, which saved us time.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are more expensive but have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night on 3rd October. It's very close to the airport and the hotel runs a courtesy shuttle service which takes about 10 minutes and is really useful. Despite being close to the airport, you can hardly hear the planes and the setting overlooking the bay and the marina is a lovely location. It's very convenient but doesn't feel at all like a typical airport hotel. The furnishings and colour scheme are a bit wacky but the staff are incredibly helpful and I would definitely recommend it if you need to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Warm and friendly staff. Room was great. The restaurant was outstanding. Loved the happy hour and the apps along with the food was really, really good. The drivers of their courtesy shuttle were all great. The took us to and from the BART station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Property: Inn at Oyster Point
Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing