We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Hotel stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Friendly staff and well kept inn. If looking for a decent priced room in San Francisco, CA away from the city about 20-30 minutes from the bay area and close to the airport, this is an excellent inn to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    130
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
130
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st paul, mn
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you have a vehicle and plan to explore San Francisco. It is very clean and well maintained. It has a private parking lot and a quick drive into downtown San Fran. It is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Served it's purpose for an early morning flight. Room was clean and had three beds ( hide a bed and two reg). Clerk was fantastic and gave me a key quick so my traveling 4 year old could pee!! WATCH the driveway entrance if your car is low to the ground:(

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B_RSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quality of this hotel for the price (considering it was near the San Francisco airport). But we were most impressed at the friendliness, efficiency, and helpfulness of the gentleman at the front desk. I didn't get his name (the owner-manager?), but he went out of his way to help us in arranging for wake-up calls and a reliable ride to the airport at 4 am. The neighborhood wasn't great, but we didn't feel unsafe. The microwave and refrigerator added to the convenience of the room--everything else was pretty basic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a family run hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who was happy to chat a bit. Rooms are simple but clean and the rates are reasonable. Nobody would stay here for a romantic weekend, but if you have to spend a night in the area, this is an excellent option.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The manager was very friendly and accommodating. Worked hard to make sure our stay was comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The sheets had a a couple of small tears in them but it wasn't very noticeable. It was a good value and good location close to the airport. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize about tears on the sheets. This feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed a night's rest on our way back from Lake Tahoe to the SFO airport and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We checked in late around midnight and the check in counter staff were available immediately. The free on-site parking was a big bonus for us given the expensive parking rates for SFO hotels in general. The room and the bed were extremely clean and well maintained. The TV was almost sparkling new with extended cable. Basic amenities like microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair-dryer were all present. Even though the hotel was more or less full, it was extremely quiet at night and that helped us to catch up with the relaxing sleep we had been deprived of for the last few days. The city is about a 20 min drive and the airport is about 15 mins during traffic. Before catching the 11:30 AM flight we were able to make a quick trip to catch a glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge as well.
The only downside or in other words the only thing that would do well with a major upgrade is the lackluster, somewhat stale and barely adequate breakfast that they serve. It comprises of just basic coffee, tea, cereals and some prepacked bagels/danish etc. Given the price range the breakfast was most certainly below expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrvDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in improving our breakfast. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing