We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$190
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
152
136
29
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
136
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfamily ownedsmall hotelsan franciscocomfortable bedstay there againworked perfectlyfirst floorironing boardgrand avenuecovered parkingwi fireasonable ratesstayed here for nightseasy accessnice roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 325 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Served it's purpose for an early morning flight. Room was clean and had three beds ( hide a bed and two reg). Clerk was fantastic and gave me a key quick so my traveling 4 year old could pee!! WATCH the driveway entrance if your car is low to the ground:(

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank B_RSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quality of this hotel for the price (considering it was near the San Francisco airport). But we were most impressed at the friendliness, efficiency, and helpfulness of the gentleman at the front desk. I didn't get his name (the owner-manager?), but he went out of his way to help us in arranging for wake-up calls and a reliable ride to the airport at 4 am. The neighborhood wasn't great, but we didn't feel unsafe. The microwave and refrigerator added to the convenience of the room--everything else was pretty basic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DLS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a family run hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who was happy to chat a bit. Rooms are simple but clean and the rates are reasonable. Nobody would stay here for a romantic weekend, but if you have to spend a night in the area, this is an excellent option.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The manager was very friendly and accommodating. Worked hard to make sure our stay was comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The sheets had a a couple of small tears in them but it wasn't very noticeable. It was a good value and good location close to the airport. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize about tears on the sheets. This feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed a night's rest on our way back from Lake Tahoe to the SFO airport and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We checked in late around midnight and the check in counter staff were available immediately. The free on-site parking was a big bonus for us given the expensive parking rates for SFO hotels in general. The room and the bed were extremely clean and well maintained. The TV was almost sparkling new with extended cable. Basic amenities like microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair-dryer were all present. Even though the hotel was more or less full, it was extremely quiet at night and that helped us to catch up with the relaxing sleep we had been deprived of for the last few days. The city is about a 20 min drive and the airport is about 15 mins during traffic. Before catching the 11:30 AM flight we were able to make a quick trip to catch a glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge as well.
The only downside or in other words the only thing that would do well with a major upgrade is the lackluster, somewhat stale and barely adequate breakfast that they serve. It comprises of just basic coffee, tea, cereals and some prepacked bagels/danish etc. Given the price range the breakfast was most certainly below expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SrvDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in improving our breakfast. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews