We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The room was clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking is close to the rooms, with even second level lot. Loading and unloading was convenient. The hotel is close to 101, so noise can be an issue. Our room faced a side street, so no big issue. The price was very reasonable for the area if you book online. There were no hidden charges. Breakfast was rather limited, but we knew that going in. Coffee, juice, packaged pastry, cereal, and some fruit. You will have to bring it back to your room. We have stayed at various hotels in the area over the years. We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and would visit again. We appreciate your business and we thank you for your valuable time and providing us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 310 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

I changed my reservation last minute to this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Im so glad i did.

6 min taxi ride to the hotel from sfo airport ($15). Quick check-in after 10pm arrival (called ahead to inform of my arrival time). Clean room. Good nights sleep.

Quick, basic breakfast while waiting for my taxi which was set up night before.

Great value for the price. No 24 hr stores nearby, but if u dont need that its a good location. I would definitely stay here again when overnighting at sfo airport

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are thankful for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights at this place. Huge room, nice comfy bed and warm staffs. The manager was very helpful. Breakfast was simple and just enough to get you moving to your destination. Keep it up Sam !

Room Tip: All rooms were are good and facing inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you liked our hotel's cleanliness. We want to thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in San Francisco for the first time for a convention/ Vacation. We decided to stay in Americas best value inn. The hotel was in a very quiet area. very clean rooms. The service was fantastic. Rooms were clean , bathrooms were clean. Fresh towels and room cleaning every day. After a long stay in the convention or touring the City of San Francisco we looked forward to going to our rooms. They also got free parking for hotel guests on the premises. It was very pleasant and enjoyable hotel. and in San Francisco the hotel rate we got was very affordable.
we rented two single rooms both rooms excellent condition. I highly recommend this Hotel to anybody.. Two blocks away, ( walking distance ) there is plenty of restaurants and shops.. We had dinner several times in a Italian restaurant called "Cecile's" great food ,good prices
Thank you

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the first and second floor. they were single rooms with queen beds. i have met oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! It was our extreme pleasure to have you as our guest. Your high recommendation and 5 star rating means everything to us! Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers how much you enjoyed your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back to California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great value, especially for the Thanksgiving holidays. Hotel was simple, but very clean and comfortable. Sam, the manager, was extremely friendly and attentive to the needs of all his customers. Although location is not in the best of town, it is safe and very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport. As always, our top priority is our guests satisfaction and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel & our staff is at your disposal and we will welcome you any time you decide to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nothing fancy, but the hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Family owned, you can tell they care about the quality of the hotel and your experience there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your wonderful comments, it means a lot to us. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Needed to be there several days for business. Overall the hotel was clean, though furnishings were noticeably worn and needed attention (replacement). Staff was helpful, though many times there was a wait.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

We are very thankful for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding your comment on the furniture, which surprise me to know that we had just replaced it a year ago but i'll personally look it to that matter and make sure it meets the standards. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
959 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
857 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $155 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing