We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sevierville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Needed to be there several days for business. Overall the hotel was clean, though furnishings were noticeably worn and needed attention (replacement). Staff was helpful, though many times there was a wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding your comment on the furniture, which surprise me to know that we had just replaced it a year ago but i'll personally look it to that matter and make sure it meets the standards. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    126
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
125
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crozier, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight and were happy to have read the other comments from others who have stayed here and recommended it. The room was very, very clean and the bed so comfortable. The price was the best around, but nothing was sacrificed because of that! We will definately stay at Americas Best Value Inn again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danmar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us the highest ratings on the site. We are very pleased to know that your stay was excellent. I am glad you liked our hotel. We would love to see you in future and if you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife & I were in SF on a Saturday night 10/19. We made last minute arrangements 10 minutes south on hwy 101 here without knowing this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the easy access and quiet clean room here. Especially enjoyed the large tub. There were many big hotels nearby at twice the cost but all booked full. This was a good option that we would take again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased that you liked our location, our super friendly staff and our rooms. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

October 19, 2013 (1 night)
Even including the cost of a taxi to and from the inn, this place is cheaper than other nearby options which offer free airport shuttles. The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable and the free wifi was fast. The breakfast, included in the price, was extremely basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your recent visit at our hotel and giving us your feedback. I am glad to know that you felt our location to be nice and safe. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future. Thanks again for your wonderful comments we will strive more to get even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

A small inn . Clean room and friendly manager. Free internet . Fast food and good restaurants (Thai ,Mexican and others) within walking ( less than 10 mins). Self service cereal and muffins breakfast. Very close to airport.
We were there on 24th September 2013 when city had a big convention and had to pay $222.50 inclusive of taxes which was way above its normal rate ! Had ample parking space. Value for money if at its normal rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest ratings. I am glad to hear that you felt our hotel to be clean and convenient. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

A typical road side hotel/motel. The rooms were good sicced but not spacious. The breakfast was small and consisted of te/coffee and some serials. The hotels best selling point is if you ask me the relative closeness till the airport. One big plus is a that there is a good parking space associated with the hotel. When looking at the hole picture the hotel gives you what they promise and that worked nice for a one night stay over before leaving for the airport but not a place I would wont to use fore more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are thankful for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know you that you like our room decor and our comfortable bed. We are also thankful for recommending our hotel. Thanks again for your comments and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach SC - USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a very neat, quiet, small hotel. Only abt. 6 miles from the airport and most reasonably priced for the location. It exceeded our expect ions for value .. at $130/night, it was a great value near the airport (yes, $130 was reasonable for the area) ... the rooms were as pictured on their web site. The free breakfast was small and limited to mostly "cold" items, and the breakfast room was very small. They have a nice patio surrounded by the office and rooms (we did not have the opportunity to use it) ... the 2nd floor rooms are easily accessible to the rear parking area (no stairs to go out) ... The "family" staff were very friendly and helpful ... they helped with our bags (4) as we are handicapped. They also arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 5:30am for the airport; price was less than $20. This was a good overnight stay for us and will use them if we go back to San Francisco ... not only near the airport, but also near downtown San Francisco (abt. 8 miles).

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor for room location to avoid going up one set of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing