We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Focus SFO(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
152
136
29
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
136
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfamily ownedsmall hotelsan franciscocomfortable bedstay there againworked perfectlyfirst floorironing boardgrand avenuecovered parkingwi fireasonable ratesstayed here for nightseasy accessnice roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 325 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A small inn . Clean room and friendly manager. Free internet . Fast food and good restaurants (Thai ,Mexican and others) within walking ( less than 10 mins). Self service cereal and muffins breakfast. Very close to airport.
We were there on 24th September 2013 when city had a big convention and had to pay $222.50 inclusive of taxes which was way above its normal rate ! Had ample parking space. Value for money if at its normal rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest ratings. I am glad to hear that you felt our hotel to be clean and convenient. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A typical road side hotel/motel. The rooms were good sicced but not spacious. The breakfast was small and consisted of te/coffee and some serials. The hotels best selling point is if you ask me the relative closeness till the airport. One big plus is a that there is a good parking space associated with the hotel. When looking at the hole picture the hotel gives you what they promise and that worked nice for a one night stay over before leaving for the airport but not a place I would wont to use fore more than that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

We are thankful for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know you that you like our room decor and our comfortable bed. We are also thankful for recommending our hotel. Thanks again for your comments and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a very neat, quiet, small hotel. Only abt. 6 miles from the airport and most reasonably priced for the location. It exceeded our expect ions for value .. at $130/night, it was a great value near the airport (yes, $130 was reasonable for the area) ... the rooms were as pictured on their web site. The free breakfast was small and limited to mostly "cold" items, and the breakfast room was very small. They have a nice patio surrounded by the office and rooms (we did not have the opportunity to use it) ... the 2nd floor rooms are easily accessible to the rear parking area (no stairs to go out) ... The "family" staff were very friendly and helpful ... they helped with our bags (4) as we are handicapped. They also arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 5:30am for the airport; price was less than $20. This was a good overnight stay for us and will use them if we go back to San Francisco ... not only near the airport, but also near downtown San Francisco (abt. 8 miles).

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor for room location to avoid going up one set of stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

We are very thankful for your stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Walkind distance, service was good, comfortable, accesible to the maim atractions, fishermans and stuff, flower steets, price was very good, bathroom and bedroom always clean, i spent 4 days and was very happy staying no complains...=)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lulupr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks for reaching out and sharing your Hotel visit with us. We're so happy to hear that your first stay was an exceptional one. It's a pleasure to be able to share our charm and services with you, and we look forward to the prospect of hosting you again in travels to come. Thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great rooms, clean and also a good location: only 20 minutes from Fisherman Wharf. Enough parking spots and a friendly staff.

Some shops in the neighborhood: Starbucks, Subway, Groceries, etcetera.

San Francisco is a wonderful and beautiful city. Tips: Whale Tour, Sightseeing Hop on and Hop off bus - cross the Golden Gate Bridge and visit Sausalito.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Mandy -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of Hotel and for reaching out with such exceptional words for us. It was a pleasure to have hosted your San Francisco visit, and we're happy to hear that our hotel and attentive services lent to your enjoyable stay. We'd love the opportunity to host your returning visits, and we hope that you'll reach out as you plan your next travels to our region. Thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews